We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

This is one of the best Comfort Inns that I have stayed in. Even has a tv in the bath room. Place was very clean and the staff was very friendly6 and helpful. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to everyone. My wife and I had a very restful nights sleep. In fact, we have reservations to stay there again in January, 2012.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1024, Marketing Director at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Your review is much appreciated! It means so much to us for you to take time out of your busy day to share your experience with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your visit to the Comfort Inn. We make every effort to make sure our guests feel comfortable and valued. And thank you for mentioning something that we rarely get to discuss, the extra amenity of a TV in the bathroom! It's just one of those little luxuries that make it a special stay. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip through Slidell!

Warmest regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    45
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
72
63
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stay their 2 to 4 days at a time about every other month. The rooms are always clean as well as the rest of the Hotel. The staff is the best I have ever came across and I travel alot. I can call tell them I am coming and dont have to worry about it from there as they take care of everything for me. The staff has very very little turn over so they all know we. I can say I have never had a problem with the staff or the Hotel. O and the cookies are to die for.

Room Tip: Hot Tub Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1024, Marketing Director at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn and Suites! We very much value you and are extremely pleased that we can make sure that every visit you have with us is above your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Prong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

First of all the hotel is a VERY clean and smelled like youwere at home. Smell is very important.
The main asset to the hotel is an evening front desk woman named MELISSA.
We had a very BAD trip from home to FL and back. Because of her attitude and personality our stay for two nights was way less stressful than we expected. If you ever encounter her please be kind, she DESERVES it in every way. In our opinion SHE is a huge asset to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 125 was close to the back door and easy to load and unload.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan1024, Marketing Director at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, December 8, 2011
Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Suites. We are very proud of our team there and we will be more than thrilled to share your praise of Melissa with her and the General Manager. I am so glad that they were able to make your stay a pleasant one when you were having troubles during your journey. We hope to have you join us again when you get the chance!

Warmest Regards,

Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

I travel alot for business and usually stay at another hotel chain. There was not one of the other guys around so I stayed at this hotel. The comfort inn was very nice. I enjoyed my stay and Kasey at the desk went out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed. I will definitely stay here and at other comfort inns as well! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Creek, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Comfort Inn & Suites in Slidell, LA was a wonderful place to stay. I was so surprised at how very nice my room was, all the anemities, and a very courteous staff. It was a delightful stay and I did not want to leave. The best thing was that the price was very reasonable. I highly reccomend Comfort Inns. I'll definitely be staying at one the next trip I make.

Room Tip: Check the location and check for any hidden "incidental charges".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stay in hotels week end and week out. Amber Moreau at the Comfort Inn in Slidell, La. was very polite and helpful during my stay. It is good to see that employees care about their guest.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Although this Comfort Inn purports to be a highend roadside hotel with such amenities as a TV in the bathroom (why?), I have to give it only an average rating because it was all too easy to hear the next-door TV through the thin walls. It looks very nice from outward appearances BUT when it comes right down to it, a good night's sleep is paramount at your hotel stay. My 3:30am call to reception made no difference. We learned in the morning that the night clerk merely listened at our neighbor's door and, not hearing the offensive noise, took no action. We could hear the TV all too well as our bed was closer to it than the hallway door. The manager did give us 1,000 points on our Choice Hotels account for the inconvenience which was nice but we drove 600 miles that day and needed the sleep more than points.

I do give the breakfast high mark. We loved the eggs, salsa, cheese, fruit, and bacon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooklYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing