We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Certificate of Excellence
Dry Creek, LA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Comfort Inn & Suites in Slidell, LA was a wonderful place to stay. I was so surprised at how very nice my room was, all the anemities, and a very courteous staff. It was a delightful stay and I did not want to leave. The best thing was that the price was very reasonable. I highly reccomend Comfort Inns. I'll definitely be staying at one the next trip I make.

Room Tip: Check the location and check for any hidden "incidental charges".
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    46
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
74
64
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I stay in hotels week end and week out. Amber Moreau at the Comfort Inn in Slidell, La. was very polite and helpful during my stay. It is good to see that employees care about their guest.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Although this Comfort Inn purports to be a highend roadside hotel with such amenities as a TV in the bathroom (why?), I have to give it only an average rating because it was all too easy to hear the next-door TV through the thin walls. It looks very nice from outward appearances BUT when it comes right down to it, a good night's sleep is paramount at your hotel stay. My 3:30am call to reception made no difference. We learned in the morning that the night clerk merely listened at our neighbor's door and, not hearing the offensive noise, took no action. We could hear the TV all too well as our bed was closer to it than the hallway door. The manager did give us 1,000 points on our Choice Hotels account for the inconvenience which was nice but we drove 600 miles that day and needed the sleep more than points.

I do give the breakfast high mark. We loved the eggs, salsa, cheese, fruit, and bacon.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BooklYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We had trouble finding this hotel. I think it's brand new. Our GPS took us to a fenced wooded area. The first thing I noticed about this hotel was how clean it smelled. It was wonderful. The staff was friendly. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and sparkling clean. The complimentary breakfast was the usual fare. I would give this hotel 5 stars except for one problem: where is the sound proofing? I'm a light sleeper but I don't think I should have been able to hear toilets flush or showers running or a conversation in the next room at 3:00am. The noise did not bother my husband or our teenage sons. I just turned on the TV to block out the noise. So overall, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We found this place at the end of a long day of driving. After check-in, we were given a small welcome gift bag - bottle of water, Sun Chips and some mini candy bars - nice touch!
It is new and clean - and friendly. Comfy beds and flat screen TVs (a small one in the bathroom, which was the best for my teenager!)
even though it is next to a busy highway, we didn't hear any road noise. The usual breakfast fare but a few nice additions - yogurt, boiled eggs and add-ins for the waffles.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciaciawllms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2010

The rooms at this Comfort Inn were really nicely appointed. However, and this is a big however, the walls were SO thin that we could hear every word of conversations and telephone calls. Consequently, when our neighbor received a phone call at 4:18 a.m. everyone in our room woke up and was privvy to very interesting information that should have been private.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragonlady1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2010

Excellent staff service!! loved the atmosphere. will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scotr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRISMURRAY, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for such an AWESOME review! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience about your recent stay with us. Michelle joins me in thanking you for your business and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
5.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Address: 34579 Grantham College Dr, Slidell, LA 70460-6847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing