We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Tampa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

If I had service buttons to give to the staff, 3 would have been awarded. The room was clean and very comfortable. Only complaint was I had a room called "Micky Mouse" because they were replacing the electric door handle/lock. So we had to use the lock and key (the locked looked liked the silhouette of Mickey Mouse, hence the name) Recommend this place to all who travel either to New Orleans or through the area.

Room Tip: If you have time, their breakfast is not the standard continental..it is very good, fresh eggs, saus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tribefan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    78
    24
    14
    13
See reviews for
143
70
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was very clean and neatly decorated. I have back issues however, the bed slept amazingly well. I had no back pain the next morning. The staff was courteous and very helpful. We always use Laquinta whenever we have the opportunity because we have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly hills,Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The parking area is clean. The entry is welcoming. The receptionist was friendly. The room was a delight. Everything was great and try the bed, nice and firm. Wanted to bring it home,,,,ha,ha,ha. The breakfast was fresh and yummy.

Room Tip: room 209...After 12:00 am the area is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookeland, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is one of the very best La Quinta inn & Suites I have ever stayed in. Upon arrival I was told there was only a suite left. After a long day of travel I took the suite and was surprised when they told me they had jambalaya, french bread & sweet tea for dinner at NO CHARGE. This was a great way to finish a long day on the road. Of course the next morning the wake up breakfast was also fantastic. I highly recommend this to anyone traveling through Slidell, LA. The only complaint that I had was the sofa had a pull out sleeper which my daughter used, it was very uncomfortable and when I checked out the next morning I told the lady I could not close the sleeper back up. She informed me it was broken and ask why I wasn't told this when I checked in. Only problem I had, everything else was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank trdnface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Great place to stay for Mardi Gras. Not too far away and the rooms were very nice and clean. Very courteous staff made for an enjoyable stay. The check in and check out process was second to none! Very efficient!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had bugs in the bathroom. Attitude from the staff and a gas smell that was never resolved to my knowledge. They were so stingy on giving a refund in a 300+ bill and it was as basic as a stay can be. No control over loud guests at all hours of the night. Never want to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Manette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach, florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Where do I begin....
The staff was friendly enough.
They wouldn't give me a AAA rate because there was an event in N. Orleans. Huh?
They put me in a room that used an actual key. No key card. When we went to use it there was no way to open or close the door except to use the key as a handle. They told me they were getting all new locks and that room doesn't have one yet. Huh?
When I turned on the TV the picture was so bad it was unwatchable. I asked the front desk staff if it's broken and they said they didn't know, just try shaking the wires. Huh? I couldn't move the dresser that was in front of the cable wire so I went through the channels till I could find one that didn't hurt my eyes as much. I found one.
There was cold air blowing in through the window so bad that I had to put a blanket in front of it.

I guess if you show up and get your AAA rate, a TV that works, a key card, and a window without cracks you could rate it average.
If I didn't have dogs I would not stay here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meaveg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Slidell hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites  - Slidell / Northshore
5.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn New Orleans Slidell
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Slidell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
5.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Slidell Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area
Address: 126 Holiday Blvd, Slidell, LA 70460-6844
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Slidell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Slidell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Slidell - North Shore Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing