We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We checked in about 11:00pm and the front desk clerk was so polite. Everything went smoothly. The room was very clean and fresh. Enjoyed and will stay there again. Breakfast was wonderful. Will stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rstewart1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last year and it was nice and convienently located next to a WalMart. This year the hotel was still nice, however the area seemed to decline some. We had to park on the backside of the hotel each day with the WalMart in view. The WalMart was deplorable with trash all in the parking lot and patrons who looked like they will cut you if you cross them. I am not overly sensitive to bad neighborhoods because I am from LA. Anyway, there were no problems with my stay at the hotel. My sister, unfortunately found a lizard in their bathroom.

Probably will not stay here next time I am in Bossier.

Room Tip: This hotel has some adjoining rooms. Good for families that travel together.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvetteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Traveling home we stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Shreveport, I was highly disappointed. The carpet was dirty and the room smelled of mildew. The shower needed maintenance and the bed was not comfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLMote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We drove over to Shreveport to go to Splash Kingdom. Due to bad weather in the area after a few hours the waterpark was closed and we were issued rain checks. Within minutes of leaving the waterpark heavy rain started and I didn't want to drive home in it. We decided to stay in town and try to return to the waterpark the next day. This was the next exit down from the waterpark so it was convenient. Although not booked under the best of circumstances, It was such a nice experience we stayed an extra night. I was traveling solo with 4 children, ages 6-16, and we all had a nice time. Although the room wasn't a suite it was spacious enough to accomodate all of us and the boys are 6, 7 and 14 so if you've traveled with boys you can appreciate how even the largest room can begin to feel extremely small especially during a thunderstorm. the room and hotel were very clean, no odd smells. Either our neighbors were as quiet as church mice or the rooms are well insulated, either way we had no noise issues.

There was something in the breakfast offerings to suit everyonei including my picky eater and the choices varied from one day to the next which was also nice. The boys enjoyed the outside pool and the location was superb. We ate at the Cracker Barrel next door then decided to walk to the Walmart which is located right behind the hotel. There is also a Mexican restaurant within easy walking distance although we didn't go there. I felt this was a safe location and I would definitely stay here again. The front desk and housekeeping staff were very nice. The breakfast lady the first day wasn't particularly helpful and not prompt about restocking items as they were depleted (Tuesday's breakfast crowd was more people than Wednesday's) but there was a different lady there the next day who was slightly more helpful (I mention this because the lady at the Russellville, Arkansas Fairfield Inn was especially attentitive even with a large Memorial Day weekend crowd so amazingly attentive you would have thought she was working for tips so the contrasts in the breakfast crew was very noticeable having received such excellent service before) but these ladies just didn't seem to to care and that is my only criticism.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cnh624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

This is a little better than average Fairfield. Nice, clean, one of the larger Fairfields. It is a little west of Shreveport, so if one is going to the casinos I would not recommend this location. However, if one is travelling from Dallas, as I am, it is right off of I-20 and a very good location. Service was good at the front desk, but housekeeping knocked on my door too many times in the morning. What's the hurry to get me out of my room?

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gr8one17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is a nice, clean hotel. It is definitely not a luxury hotel and there are things that need to be updated (such as the front lobby and elevator area) but the rooms seem to be updated. I have to say, the beds were very comfortable. I would have had a great night sleep were it not for some kind of party going on outside. People hooted and hollered until the wee hours of the morning. I guess I should have called the front desk but I didn't know if it would do any good.

The breakfast selection was good and it was an enjoyable experience. The breakfast area is fairly small so I was a little concerned since the hotel was full (in fact, we got the last room available around 10 pm!) but apparently the partiers slept late and we practically had it all to ourselves. Hot oatmeal that was already prepared and you could just add whatever you wanted to it. I haven't seen that in a hotel before and I really liked it.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank Dallas_TXMom22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This hotel was as I have come to expect from a Fairfield Inn. I bounce back and forth between Fairfields and Courtyards and this property was exactly as expected. I checked in about 10pm on a stormy night, and the gal at the front desk could not have been nicer. She was talking to an older gentleman and although she could have easily ended the conversation by taking care of me, she patiently let him finish his story as she started on my check-in. I was impressed the way she handled him. The room was fine, and I liked the breakfast bar because they had actual oatmill rather than the packets you make yourself.

The location is right next to a Walmart and other shopping and food, which is also convenient. For a quick on and off of the interstate, this hotel works nicely.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JBretteD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
250 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#11 of 38 in Shreveport
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
8.6 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
8.3 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport

Address: 6245 Westport Ave, Shreveport, LA 71129-2503 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $58 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Fairfield Shreveport
Shreveport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing