We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff is not the Problem.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Shreveport Airport
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Dear Holiday Inn,
Your Shreveport staff is excellent!
However:
Please clean your pool. I found candy wrappers, hair wads and floating slimy stuff all around me and it is such a lovely pool. I really want to go for a swim.
More importantly, please do something about the smell in the rooms and in the halls.
My first room smelled like ammonia and old cheese.
My second room is a little better as long as the air is off.
Since I can't open a window, I am not a happy camper.
The moisture in both rooms is excessive and I think mold is the source of the smell.
It seems like swamp cooler air which would be a huge mistake in a place like Shreveport.
If these issues are addressed, I might consider your hotel next trip.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monroe1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the pool and the hallway smell. I have addressed your concerns with each manager including the pool condition to ensure the issues are addressed so other guests do not experience the same issues. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

288 - 294 of 366 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

I went to Shreveport to p;ossibly buy a 56 Chevrolet, Nomad. I did. I had to print insurance cards for the trip to AZ. the lady at the front desk came & helped me, & ensured I got what I needed.

The breakfast was good 7 the staff friendly.

Room Tip: Away from Freeway
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregAliceSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I am glad our associate was able to help you get your insurance card printed for your new 1956 Chevrolet Nomad. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Shreveport area!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Airport. Great food in the restaurant, Internet service was fast, and the room was comfortable. Didn't use the pool; however, it looked very appealing. Overall, this is a very nice full service Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your food and the fast internet service during your visit. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

no noise to bother me other than the chlorine smell from the pool in the lobby it was nice, helpful front desk staff beds and linens were soft and clean ,lobby was inviting.and I got to take a long bath uninterrupted

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We aim to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I apologize for the chlorine smell from the pool area however I am glad the rest of your stay was uninterrupted. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was nice and clean. I appreciated the microwave and nice sized refrigerator. Plenty of convenient parking. Indoor / outdoor pool was nice too. Good location. Convenient to the airport, and had many choices for eating and miscellaneous stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_C_2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. Thank you for all of your nice comments regarding the room, pool, room amentities, & the parking lot. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Shreveport!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Goods things first, we had a king with a sofa bed and had a larger than normal room that included a wet bar. Rooms looked nice and loved that they had a microwave and nice sized refrigerator. Plenty of convenient parking, and staff were all very friendly from the front desk, housekeeping, food service, etc. Indoor / outdoor pool was nice too. Thinks that I didn't like were that the beds weren't comfortable, elevators were in bad shape and were slow, and stairwell had a horrible smell of a urinal.Overall I rate this hotel as just OK, not good, but not bad.

Room Tip: Ask about availability of a larger room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanLaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

Thank you taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay at our hotel. I have discussed your concerns with the respective managers to ensure the issues are resolved. I will pass along your comments regarding the friendliness of the hotel associates. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel was in a great location on my way to new Orleans, easy to find near great eating places.
Staff was very Friendly, the overall building could use a make over , but the room was very clean and fresh feeling. Security door to the back tower was not working , anyone could walk right in with out a Key. So made sure I kept all locks secured at all times.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofcwby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jud S, General Manager at Ramada Shreveport Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our mission is to provide both excellent service and accommodations to our guests. I have addressed your concern with engineering. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff as I will pass along your kind words. We truly appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again as you travel through the Shreveport area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
257 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Shreveport Airport

Address: 5555 Financial Plaza, Shreveport, LA 71129-2645 (Formerly Holiday Inn Shreveport Airport West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $50 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ramada Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shreveport West Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing