We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moonrider Inn(Shreveport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
45
40
27
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
40
27
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomin proper working orderluggage rackyogurtstay there againfriendly hotelfourth floorfront desk personnice roomstayed one nightboiled eggsrecommend this hotelgood nights sleepbed and pillowsfree breakfastdenisetoothbrush
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 135 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Old old old Hotel! Do not let the pictures fool you. Needs serious updating and better amenities.

Our room- broken shower, broken tub handle, broken window (you couldn't close it shut all the way, so a huge gap allowed outside air seep in)

Dirty, worn carpet, old furnishing. Need repairs before charging $60/night

Will not return!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenyamclark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I was not really impressed. Immediately entering into the room, there was a lingering smell of smoke in a non-smoking room. The room seemed dark and could have been cleaned better. Bathroom was actually not that bad. But 24 hours after leaving hotel, I notice mysterious bites on my legs (bed bugs??...not sure). Unfortunately, I did not check the room for bed bugs...lesson learned.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEBLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel itself was ok the staff was nice and the room was ok. The location though was not in a good area of town. I ended up leaving and moving hotels because I was not comfortable staying there. If it was in a different location I would of stayed. The beds were nice though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdenton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the best budget hotel/motels I have been to. I was greeted with a beautiful Christmas display and immediately impressed with the facilities. Rooms open to the inside which made me feel more safe. Sharon at the front desk was very friendly, my room was immaculate, and the continental breakfast had a good amount of options (waffles, sausage, eggs, plus the usual cereal, etc.). A great option and right off the highway!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked the Quality Inn for $41/night and it was a steal! The bedroom was a little dated, but the bathroom was very nice and seemed to be updated. Great water pressure.

However, what really stood out was the availability of free snacks at the front desk! Right now they only offer popcorn and cookies, but they mentioned that they are hoping to expand the offerings. Breakfast was also pretty solid with sausage and eggs.

If you are looking for an inexpensive stay in Shreveport with some nice amenities, the Quality Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews