We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The hotel itself was ok the staff was nice and the room was ok. The location though was not in a good area of town. I ended up leaving and moving hotels because I was not comfortable staying there. If it was in a different location I would of stayed. The beds were nice though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kdenton1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 133 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

One of the best budget hotel/motels I have been to. I was greeted with a beautiful Christmas display and immediately impressed with the facilities. Rooms open to the inside which made me feel more safe. Sharon at the front desk was very friendly, my room was immaculate, and the continental breakfast had a good amount of options (waffles, sausage, eggs, plus the usual cereal, etc.). A great option and right off the highway!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EBernhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I booked the Quality Inn for $41/night and it was a steal! The bedroom was a little dated, but the bathroom was very nice and seemed to be updated. Great water pressure.

However, what really stood out was the availability of free snacks at the front desk! Right now they only offer popcorn and cookies, but they mentioned that they are hoping to expand the offerings. Breakfast was also pretty solid with sausage and eggs.

If you are looking for an inexpensive stay in Shreveport with some nice amenities, the Quality Inn is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountaineer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel had several problems. Some minor and some not. The bed was too soft and old and caved in toward the middle. I felt like I had to hold on to the side to keep from falling in. They only provided 2 bath towels. Carpet was very soiled. The TV was fuzzy and the connection was broken at the wall. It also "jumped". The TV channels did not match what was posted in the information booklet. The lobby clean and the staff was friendly. Grounds were in good shape. Room was roomy with microwave and refrigerator. The breakfast was good and clean. One of the 2 waffle irons was broken. The WIFI was down and no one told us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I stay in this hotel for 6 weeks. The Manager & staff was very nice & eager to please. They went beyond the norm to make my stay comfortable & pleasurable . Room was always kept clean & all my valuables we secure. As a Woman, I travel alone & I felt very safe. If I ever have to go back to Shreveport , I will defiantly stay there !!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aadavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hello travelers.

The staff was very pleasant and respectful. This is the best hotel on that exit except for the Holiday Inn, which is behind the Quality Inn.

Pros:
Great staff.
Nice Lobby!
Rooms are big.

Cons:

carpet is a bit outdated. the neighborhood is a bit sketchy.

Room Tip: Stay on top floor. Nice business center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TahoeLOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I've stayed at many Quality Inns over the past 15 years, most of them old, a little shabby but nevertheless fairly well maintained, clean, and a good value for the price. This Quality Inn stands out as Comfort Suites quality -- absolutely top notch. From the extra-mile helpfulness of both the night and day clerks, to the very approachable manager, the outgoing breakfast hostess, and the cheerful housekeeper, the staff response was what we would have expected at a 4-star hotel. And the entire facility was either very new or very recently renovated, clean, with a very comfortable bed and a spacious room -- all for a modest price. And a great breakfast. The only downside was the business center computers were down -- but the staff invited us to use a spare in the office as much as we needed, which more than made up for the "business center." A crystal-clear really clean pool, fitness center, and complimentary punch, cookies & popcorn rounded out the hospitality. Would we stay there again? Absolutely! Best in the fleet!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 5402 Interstate Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6506 (Formerly Regency Continental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $51 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-story Motor Inn situated off I-20 at airport exit, 1/4 mile from airport (courtesy transfer). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing