We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I am very pleased with my stay at this hotel. The check-in was quick and courteous. The room the room was very comfortable. The beds are great in this place. You can definitely get a good night sleep here. I needed a crib for my nine month old and it was brought up to me very quickly. I was truly impressed with how clean it was.

Overall, this is a great place to stay when you are in Shreveport. I highly recommend this location.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    37
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
29
21
13
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Augustine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I loved this place it is very nice. I came with my cousin and his wife to shop and to try our luck at the boats. The location is GREAT for shopping...It is on the boardwalk. We didn't have to move the truck all day while we shopped. Saltgrass is amazing and it is walking distance away just FYI. The beds are super comfy and the rooms are very clean and come w/ free WiFi and satellite TV. I also love that they give you more than 2 towels in the room. Now to the issues I had with the place....I am normally a pretty hard sleeper, BUT the train runs next to the motel and it drove me nutts and parking is horrible....if you leave and come back late in the evening or after dark, you can give up finding a parking spot. We had to park by the curb near the front of the building which actually wasn't that bad, but we had to let the front desk know so they wouldn't have a towed because we were too far from home!!!!! Oh and I LOVE the fact that they have the little snack area for when you get late night munchies!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina_primrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

I love the Courtyard hotels. Great service and comfortable clean rooms. Hotel staff was friendly. No security problems. Close to shopping and attractions.

Room Tip: Call ahead!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

LIke most Courtyards - lobby has a very nice vibe to it. Good to meet clients in. This one is located at the LA Boardwalk - that locaiton is great. Enjoyed the stay, will stay again next time through.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecseps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

Trendy lobby with standard, but nice rooms. Solid 3 star. Fitness room only had cardio.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fillmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2011

This property is over rated. Location was sort of out of the way. The road in front of the property is a two way service road and the local drivers use it as a freeway. It's hard to get to the hotel off the interstate. The hotel was not classy enough for the price. I should have stuck to the usual Comfort Inn or HI Express. Saved a few dollars. The pay for brunch was terrible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank afveteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSALESCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
We are sorry for your disappointment. We have addressed the issues and our goal is to provide an enjoyable stay. We hope you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I would like to personally recognize Tina, Caroline, Danny, Brittany, Teresa, Lavaine, Renie, and Raqel at the Courtyard Marriot Shreveport Airport. During my extended travels I have never met a more friendly and accommodating group of professionals as I did with the staff at this hotel. They were very personable, relaxed, yet maintained the professionalism expected of a hotel bearing the name Marriott. I would like to thank them all and wish them well and if my business brings me to Shreveport again I'll know where to stay. Thank you.

David Avalon

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHVSALESCOORDINATOR, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2011
Thank you for your responsed. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
633 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Airport Inn
Best Western Plus Airport Inn
#11 of 37 in Shreveport
57 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,008 reviews
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Shreveport Airport

Property: Courtyard Shreveport Airport
Address: 6001 Financial Plz, Shreveport, LA 71129-2615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Shreveport Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Marriott
Shreveport Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing