We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly In Shreveport - Neemo really liked this one!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed May 31, 2013

The La Quinta in Shreveport received two thumbs up from Linda and myself and an enthusiastic one paw up from Neemo.

This is a relatively new property that is being well-maintained. All aspects of this hotel are pleasant/cheerful and we highly recommend it for those traveling with pets who need a hotel in the Shreveport area near I-20.

The good things include:

Large rooms.
Good TV and WIFI.
Comfortable beds.
Refrigerator and microwave.
Breakfast included with make them yourself waffles.
Complimentary USA Today.
Pleasant staff.
Reasonable price.

We will definitely stay here again if we are staying near Shreveport.

Bill, Linda and Neemo Gossard
Arenal, Costa Rica; Miami, Florida

Room Tip: If you request a room on the first floor, make sure that it is not across the hall from the fitness...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 414 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Leeds, Alabama, USA
1
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A La Quinta traveler
Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed May 11, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We found this LaQuinta because we were looking for a pet friendly hotel that didn't charge enormous fees for our newest little family member, Daisy (toy poodle). We were on the road and were planning to stop in Shreveport to break our trip and was searching for a hotel. After searching online for hotels that allow pets to stay free, i found LaQuinta. We were very pleased! I was able to download the hotel app to my iPhone and make a fast reservation and hold it for 4 hrs using only my phone number and receiving a text message confirmation immediately. When we arrived, the hotel was very clean and has a very nice floor plan. All the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious with very comfortable beds. My kids swam, the pool and courtyard are very nice! I used the fitness center and it was nice as well. I was very impressed with the value too. I've stayed in many hotels, and this was a great stay at a great price! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I reserved a room at this location in early afternoon for that evening. I did not arrive until 8:00 pm. The front desk clerk told me, apologetically, that the only non-smoking room remaining was an ADA room. This was ok with me because these rooms tend to have more room to allow for wheelchairs. The room was fine. BUT, the noise was not. The Fitness Center is located directly across the hall from this room. This evening there were many youths staying in the hotel. They were running up and down the hall, talking loudly, banging on doors, and using the Fitness Center for socializing. Finally, around 10:20 pm, I called the front desk to ask that she put an end to the noise which she immediately did (the Fitness Center closed at 10 pm). The mechanical room is next to this room and there was equipment running which made the room quite noisy. In addition, semi's that were parked in the parking lot of the adjacent hotel were running engines and/or compressors and/or generators very early in the morning (before 5 am). I would recommend that if you stay at this hotel, you ask for a room on the other side of the building (choose the side where the Waffle House is located) to see if the noise level is better. I was comp'd for the night's stay but that didn't make up for the terrible night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side of the building where the Waffle House is located.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank durangodawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
San Antonio, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Te room was very clean as smelled terrific.. The service you recieve from the workers was exceptional. I will always use this specific la quinta when I go home to Shreveport,La. Only minutes from the airport and resteraunts are just across the parking lot

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, comfortable, and priced just right. Beds were comfortable, room was clean (no surprises for me) staff courteous & friendly. Breakfast its not too desirable, but its complimentary. Remodeling is noticeable and well done. I would recommend. Know that the 3 floor is smoking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
650 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,043 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 6700 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $83 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing