We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stop Over Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Stop Over Hotel”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here overnight on the way home from a cross country trip. I liked that the rooms had inside entrances like a proper hotel. The bed was the most comfortable out of all the La Quintas we stayed at during our week long trip. Breakfast buffet looked pretty sparse so we opted to go next door to the Waffle House instead.

Room Tip: Stay away from the ends of the hallways wheree the ice machines are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chakkuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    132
    58
    38
    27
See reviews for
184
85
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here Sept.19th on our way to Orlando. I was a little apprehensive after I read the reviews but my room was already paid for. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was large and well appointed. The beds were comfortable. We didn't spend much time there but had no complaints at all. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Needed dusting, coffee pot dusty inside where you pour the water, 2 guests, but 3 washcloths, bed linen had holes, mattress sunken in the middle, bathtub had hair in it, ice but lid had sticky stuff on it. Glad I was only there one night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am terribly sorry about the issues that you experienced during your stay. We truly value your business and want to make sure you are 100% satisfied with your stay. We will get the items addressed and we can assure you we will do better. If there is anything that I can do for you please let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Good location, good value. Very clean, pleasant staff. And, high speed wireless access that was really high speed. And it was easy to use. Breakfast was on time and a good varity. I would stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coweta, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We booked this hotel with our soccer team and we were the first to arrive on Friday after a 6 hour drive. When we got there we got checked in ok and everything seemed great at first. The rooms were very spacious and nice looking. When I opened the small refrigerator to put in drinks to get cold there was an open, half eaten can of Spam in it! Later I went down and told the lady at the desk and she just gave me a blank stare and said "ok", with an attitude like what's your point? It was still there when we left Sunday. I didnt want to put it in the trash can because it might stink up the room and it would have as the trash never got emptied while we were there. The soap dish attached to the wall in the bath tub had black on one side that looked like black mold but not sure if it was. And the bottom of the bathtub had a black stains where you can tell there used to be a nonslip bath mat that had grown mold under it and they had removed the mat but it is still stained black from where the mold was. As our other teammates arrived we discovered that they had not reserved a wing for our team as they were supposed to and also had not reserved some rooms for a few of our team and didnt have any more available when they got there so they had to go to another hotel. You have to ask for pool towels at the front desk and what they give you are not pool towels as they are the size of a hand towel! The pool was blue but very murky to the point you cant see to the bottom and the hot tub was not hot, just warm and the jets barely blew out. The halls smelled like cigerrette smoke even though it is non smoking. Everything was stale at the Breakfast, luckily there is an Ihop and Waffle house practically in their parking lot. Won't stay here ever again!

Room Tip: Find a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CassM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard p, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
I am very sorry about your experience with us and would like to make it right for you. We will address all of your issues and make it right for you. We value you as a customer and want you to be 100% satisfied with your stay. Please contact me and I will take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana, USA
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Very friendly people working there, good quality sleep at night and next to IHOP which who can not like eating Pancakes. Check in was easy even though there were 4 different couples trying to get booked in. They handled all of us within 10-minutes I would say and answered all questioned the people had. Recommended some good restaurants to eat at and they were good. I will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A9342BSmichaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
634 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
571 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Address: 6700 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2591
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
La Quinta Inn And Suites Shreveport Airport
La Quinta Shreveport
Shreveport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing