We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely shocking!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Hamilton, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely shocking!”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The clerk acted like he was high on something besides life! He told us rooms were 79 per night and that if we took care of him, he would take care of us. The rooms were 59 online so I figure he was trying to pocket money. Very shady establishment! Needless to say, we didn't stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dynamite2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2011, General Manager at Travelodge Shreveport LA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed that you did not stay with us. We monitor our front desk staff and this particular individual is no longer part of our Travelodge Family. I can assure you this type of conduct is not tolerated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    26
    44
    30
    31
See reviews for
49
41
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first time at this hotel and my last as well. Don't expect to ready a nasty review of it but it just wasn't what was represented on the website. First when you drive up to it, you realize you've made it to the hood. The hotel just looks seedy. We arrived late at night and my son went in with me and after I was done checking in and walked out the lobby he said that he didn't understand a single word the person behind the desk said. I barely did myself. We drove around to where the room was and for around 11pm I was surprised to see so much activity in the parking lot. I never really felt safe while there and I'm a concealed weapon carrying permit holder! We got in the room and though it didn't stink, it just didn't smell right. The carpet was stained up really good and I was glad I brought my slippers. I went to bed wondering if my vehicle would be broken into or not. It wasn't. I'm still waiting for my credit card bill to come in to see if anyone skimmed my credit card information. BTW if you read my previous reviews, you'll find I've been more than fair to other hotels where previous guests have slammed them so I'm not a constant complainer.

Room Tip: Room 000000000.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2011, General Manager at Travelodge Shreveport LA, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time too write a review of our Property. We are located in the Hospital District with Willis Knighton and LSU Hospitals just blocks away. Our other neighbours are the City Of Shreveport Water Dept.,Fedex and UPS as well as the Main Post office. We have many contractors who stay with us Sunday through Friday. We also accomodate most of the travelling nurses that work at the Hospitals. The families of patients in these hospitals are also frquent guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

SEARCY
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I didn't like that my room was on the back of the property and my vehicle was parked between the building and a row of trees. It made me worry a litte about my vehicle, but the room itself was clean and, for the price, it was by far the best deal. Room had a microwave and minifridge, too, so I was able to make my own dinner both nights. That was very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JohnB123488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 37 in Shreveport
129 reviews
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Shreveport LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Shreveport LA

Property: Travelodge Shreveport LA
Address: 2134 Greenwood Rd, I-20 and Greenwood Road, Shreveport, LA 71103-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Shreveport LA 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Shreveport LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing