We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
SEARCY
1 review
“Great value for the money.”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I didn't like that my room was on the back of the property and my vehicle was parked between the building and a row of trees. It made me worry a litte about my vehicle, but the room itself was clean and, for the price, it was by far the best deal. Room had a microwave and minifridge, too, so I was able to make my own dinner both nights. That was very convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JohnB123488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    24
    44
    30
    31
See reviews for
48
41
20
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PAWNEE
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

the room still had trash in the room and no towels. the beds were made but I haad to take the trash out myself and ask for clean towel.... But otherwise it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank JOYCE03_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2011, General Manager at Travelodge Shreveport LA, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
It is my understanding that you checked in early and were told that the room was not finished. We would not have given you that room if the person checking in had not said that they wanted the room ahead of schedule. I am sorry for the miscommunication but I am happy that the rest of your stay was fine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

In the room next door, there were two women who fought REALLY loud, off and on, all night long, then intermittently with a man. This was at 3, 4, and 5 o'clock in the morning. Called twice to front desk. Secondly, there was a barking dog in a nearby room that barked all night long. Finally, the pillows on the bed were like sleeping on a paper towel.

I will add, however, that the cleaning lady, and her supervisor, were outstanding and very responsive when we first checked in and had asked for an additional towel and an extra coffee.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank RONALD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2011, General Manager at Travelodge Shreveport LA, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I am so sorry that your sleep was interupted. I note however that you did not contact the Front Desk. We would have taken care of those people causing this problem. We don't want our guests disturbed by this kind of behaviour. Again I am sorry your stay was not perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

HOUSTON
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our brother was in the hospital. We had a pleasant trip. The place and room was clean.. The staff throught out the hotel was very courteious. The breakfast was good and out on time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Edna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The staff takes some getting use to because they all treat you like family. I had a very nice stay and anything I ask for, they were right there to help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 37 in Shreveport
128 reviews
5.5 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
2.4 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
3.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shreveport-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Shreveport LA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Shreveport LA

Property: Travelodge Shreveport LA
Address: 2134 Greenwood Rd, I-20 and Greenwood Road, Shreveport, LA 71103-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Shreveport LA 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Shreveport LA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing