We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price! Although I arrived without a...”
Review of Super 8 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Shreveport
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank jannbro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Luella P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Couldn't ask for anything more. Manager even personally made my waffle. Clean, good location, recently renovated. Quiet, good sleeping, everything in good condition in room. Would gladly stay there the next time I'm in that area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were flat. I was so happy we were only passing threw and only had to stay for one night. The room was cheap but so are all the rooms in Shreveport. At least the room was somewhat clean. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it also...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have stayed here several times and it is a reliable stop. It started a few years back after being treated poorly at the Days Inn across the street~ that's another story!
It is convenient and the location is good. The rooms are clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. Looks like some renovation is going on, the carpet was new and clean, and I was impressed when they striped the bed spread to be washed after each pet stay. Food and services close by!
OK breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#30 of 38 in Shreveport
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#13 of 38 in Shreveport
129 reviews
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#22 of 38 in Shreveport
74 reviews
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 38 in Shreveport
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shreveport

Address: 4911 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $57 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing