We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Shreveport to your Saves list
Super 8 Shreveport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4911 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Fairview, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Couldn't ask for anything more. Manager even personally made my waffle. Clean, good location, recently renovated. Quiet, good sleeping, everything in good condition in room. Would gladly stay there the next time I'm in that area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were flat. I was so happy we were only passing threw and only had to stay for one night. The room was cheap but so are all the rooms in Shreveport. At least the room was somewhat clean. The bedspread had cigarette burns in it also...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
439 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Have stayed here several times and it is a reliable stop. It started a few years back after being treated poorly at the Days Inn across the street~ that's another story!
It is convenient and the location is good. The rooms are clean and the staff accommodating and friendly. Looks like some renovation is going on, the carpet was new and clean, and I was impressed when they striped the bed spread to be washed after each pet stay. Food and services close by!
OK breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CATTSAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLIDELL
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Beds were hard as a rock. Pillows so flat wasn't funny. Towels had a bad smell. Went to the breakfast and there wasn't any orange juice

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank NORMAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 99 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport
Travelodge Shreveport
#26 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shreveport

Address: 4911 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing