We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would consider another stay”
Review of Super 8 Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Shreveport
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed July 9, 2011

After the fiasco at the "other" hotel, we booked this one within 15 minutes. Had no problem checking in or out, room was clean, staff was friendly, and the pool was useable. Cloudy but usable. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustUsDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

It was the worst experience! Something bit me in my sleep! Cobwebs on the ceiling had to move us as soon as we got there cause outlets didnt work! We had to clean the tub before we used it! There were hairs everywhere even what looked like pubic hairs in our bed and bath! We slept on top of the covers cause their were brown stains on the sheets! Seen roaches I made my complaint a supervisor was suppose to call me back never got back with me so I had to call them to find out the guy didnt even write a report! There suppose to get back with me tomorrow will see? I have lupus so I may even have to go to the doctor cause my immune systems low and i dont heal well and these bites i dont know what they are! And the fridge didnt get are drinks cold and im sure theres more but I do think I do deserve compensation for what we went thru we made reservations there cause they said they were right by tha casino so we could get a shuttle uhh no u cant we had to get a taxi and paid 40dollars for there and back.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecuteness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Only two things about this hotel that is worth saying. I am a big person, so the bathroom has a big shower and bathtub. And its right off the interstate. The room was ok, except for the dead roach on my pillow. Would have rather stayed at Motel 6, at least there you know what you pay for. This Super 8 is by far the worst hotel I stayed at. they need to bring the price down to$ 30.00. That is about all its worth.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Traveling with our little dog can be a challenge. Staff did not charge for the dog even though they said there would be a $10 charge. We were traveling on I-20 so all we wanted was a nice clean room for a nights rest. Fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveleronthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 38 in Shreveport
258 reviews
1.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#26 of 38 in Shreveport
172 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#13 of 38 in Shreveport
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Shreveport

Address: 4911 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $56 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing