We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What was available close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Shreveport
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Graham
2 reviews
“What was available close to airport”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Front Desk staff was friendly and helpful, however the 1st non smoking room assigned was unacceptable. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. The 2nd non smoking room was bearable but still there was a lingering of stale cigarette smoke. However there was not any other facilities close to the airport that had rooms available when we checked the internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Weldon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Hello Weldon M,

I want to thank you for giving us the oppurtunity to assist you with your lodging needs. I'm sorry that you had issues with the smelling of your room. We undergo extreme cleaning measures when a guest has utilized a non smoking room for their smoking pleasures. We certainly understand that this is a huge inconveince to our guest that request the luxury of a non smoking room. Typically, these rooms should be off market until they meet the standards as classified. Inconveinces are never our intentions and that's why we have the friendly staff that is trained to assure your stay is comfortable. As a result, in the upcoming days we will be doing a full carpet shampoo revamp of the guestrooms.

Again, we apologize and hope to see you a second time around. Have a nice day!
























Again, we apologize and hope to see you a second time around.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    53
    80
    223
See reviews for
137
62
64
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place could be nice if they hired all new staff. They are rude, and unprofessional. If you stay more than one day and need towels you will be waiting until 6pm for the rude housekeeping staff to roll their eyes a few hours before you finally get towels. Also there is trash over flowing in the garbage cans outside the rooms and urine smelling elevators. There is also no consistent working wifi internet service. Also there is no order or structure there. It is like a zoo there. Do not believe this place is acceptable to stay one night. Go to quality inn across the street. I am appalled this is a place of business.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missnononsenseky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear missnononsenseky:

We appreciate you staying at our hotel and we apologize for the unsatisfactory issues you incurred with our staff. It is most untypical of our staff not be accommodating and helpful. We have always taken pride in knowing our staff extends themselves to "take care of our guests" and truly apologize for the lack of hospitality. I certainly will address your concerns and take all necessary measures to assure this doesn't happen again.

I apologize about the concerns your addressed with the exterior of the property.It is not likely that daily trash rounds aren't being done. I will review the details and see what actually transpired that day.

Again, we apologies for the inconveniences and hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

There is so much illegal activity in the back parking lot its horrifying. Drug deals and drug use. The rooms were not cleaned, spider webs on corners, roaches crawling around, urine on carpet and they did not change the sheets! There was pubic hair all over the place. I feel like I need a sterile shower and that was after only 5 min in the room before we bailed out, having to watch our backs in fear or being mugged.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dsmith318, General Manager at Days Inn Shreveport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Hello mr_family:

I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We apologize that your experience was nothing more than satisfactory. Any illegal activity on the property is definitely unforeseen and I will assure that my security initiate more property walk arounds to prevent this in the near future. It is not likely for our housekeeping staff to not clean a room detailed and to perfection. I will definitely work hands on with them to assure that we're not missing anything and the rooms are cleaned to standards.

I want you to know that your feedback is very important to us and I address all issues referenced accordingly. In the near future if your ever in the area and in the need of lodging, please feel free to call me.

Again, my sincere apologies.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 37 in Shreveport
132 reviews
3.7 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#26 of 37 in Shreveport
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.9 mi away
Motel 6 Shreveport
Motel 6 Shreveport
#29 of 37 in Shreveport
254 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Shreveport

Property: Days Inn Shreveport
Address: 4935 W Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6196
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Shreveport 2*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide excellent and personalized service Friendly and efficient staff members who will make each guests stay a pleasant one. We are located only minutes from the airport and many restaurants such as Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, IHOP & many fast food options. We are also just minutes from Louisiana Boardwalk & Area Casinos. We are pleased to offer Free Wireless High Speed Internet throughout Complimentary USA Today Newspaper Monday-Friday & Complimentary Hot Tea and Coffee 24 hours per day in the lobby. All children 17 and under stay free & we have an elevator for convenience. Easy access to I-20, Fax and Copy Service, Complimentary DayBreak Breakfast including self-made fresh Belgian Waffles. We offer Ample RV or Commercial Vehicle parking & we are pet friendly for a nominal fee of 10.00 fee per day. All rooms feature: Free Wireless High Speed Internet, Expanded cable including Showtime 1 & 2, CNN, ESPN 1 & 2, ESPN Classics, Fox News, A & E, Cartoon Network, Discovery and the Weather Channel, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, In Room Safe & Clock Radios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Shreveport Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing