We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed July 15, 2008

I agree with the previous reviews. This is a clean and quiet place to stay with everything you would expect at an HI Express. Although the area doesn't have much in the way of restaurants, I think it is a much better place to stop than somewhere like Bossier City or anywhere around the casinos. This hotel's location is still pretty vacant and rural and thus safe.

My concern is how this hotel will hold up long term. Although it has recently opened, I could already see signs of wear and tear (marks on the walls, a spot where someone had killed a bug and no one had wiped off the splatter, dents in the furniture). I don't know if this is an issue with the type of people staying here or if the management just doesn't care. The place is really nice now; I just hope this review still applies in a few years.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank TravelingPhD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 128 of 128 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2008

We were traveling and planned to spend one night in Shreveport. I checked TripAdvisor and found this hotel had favorable reviews, and seeing that it was a relatively new hotel led us to book the room for a Saturday night.

The hotel is located right by I-20 off exit 13, west of Shreveport. It is bright and airy in the lobby, and the breakfast area is large and has plenty of seating to accommodate many guests at once.

We were assigned room 414 on the top floor, and when we entered, we definitely experienced the WOW effect. Our room has high ceilings and a big arched window, so it feels big. The furnishings are beautiful, and the family enjoyed the flat screen large screened tv.

The beds looked inviting and proved to be extremely comfortable. The bathroom was in working order, and of course they have the rounded shower curtain.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, providing extra towels when we asked and giving directions to finding restaurants. The one thing about the location of the hotel is that there isn't much in the way of restaurants at this exit.

The pool area looked nice even though we didn't use it.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank nzmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This new hotel was a great stay. The room was large and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. I had zero complaints... I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charliepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2008

American Airlines diverted our Dallas-bound flight to Shreveport and left us stranded for the night. Fortunately we found this brand new hotel within (somewhat lengthy) walking distance of the airport.

Our family of five had about had it after 6 hours in the Shreveport airport trying to get American to get us to San Diego. When it became clear we weren't leaving, we found this hotel and headed over. The staff could not have been nicer. They found us a rollaway and made sure we were comfortable.

The rooms are very nice and quiet. The beds are comfortable and the room fairly spacious. Brand new everything helps.

The only downside is that there are no good restaurants nearby, and the neighborhood does not appear to be the nicest.

That said, if I were in Shreveport again, I'd stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MadTownTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shreveport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,085 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West

Address: 5420 Interstate Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $97 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport - Airport, conveniently located close to Shreveport Municipal Airport Louisiana's third largest city, Shreveport, sits near the borders of Texas and Arkansas. With the Shreveport Municipal Airport (SHV) located a mile from our door, you will find that getting to and from our Shreveport hotel is easy. Many of Shreveport's major businesses and tourist attractions are just a few miles away. Within six miles of our Shreveport accommodations are General Motors and the Frymaster Corporation. Locally owned and operated out of Shreveport, Frymaster has become a nationwide supplier of deep fryers. Cellxion's corporate headquarters are just 15 minutes away.Shreveport features a wealth of nightlife and entertainment. Our Shreveport hotel is within 10 miles of several casinos, including Boomtown Casino and Sam's Town Casino. Harrah's Louisiana Downs and Racetrack Casino are a little farther away from the hotel. Shreveport also features attractions for the entire family, including the Louisiana Boardwalk. Just seven miles from our hotel in Shreveport, this outdoor area features music, dining and shopping. Independence Stadium, home of the Independence Bowl, is also only minutes away.Our Shreveport hotel offers a variety of amenities including an outdoor pool, fitness and business centers, free high-speed Internet access and a free hot breakfast bar. Stay Smart with us and see what our hotel in beautiful Shreveport, Louisiana has to offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Shreveport West
Holiday Inn Shreveport
Shreveport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing