We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
1 review
“tigger”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Location is good, but room noise and bathroom cleanliness is poor. No hot water at the sink and mold growing around bath tub and ceiling above bath tub. First time I have stayed here so don't know if other rooms have the same problem. A/C was too loud and interfered with sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank douglasg673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. It is always our desire to deliver the best accommodations and excellent service and beyond. Truly sorry you did not experience that. we have forwarded these issues to our corporate office team and we hope that you will return soon so that we can show you that this is not typical of our hotel. We are currently completing upgrades so ensure that our guest have a great stay. Your feedback really matters to us.

Sincerely
Jackie Maiden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    73
    41
    56
    93
See reviews for
86
105
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterlington, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good, but was the same every day. Suites are nice, and it is a good price. But one criticism is that the rooms are very old/dated. hotel would be 9 or 10 I this problem were fixed and staff were kept into place. Had some problems getting on internet with I phone. overall good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. We have forwarded the information over to our corporate office because we value your opinion. We are still in the process of completing our 2014 upgrades,. However I do want to personally apologize to you for anything that was not right during your stay. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
Jackie Maiden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff was friendly. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was huge. Our room was next to the elevator and thought it might be noisy on a Friday night, but it was fine. Could be a problem if the hotel was very busy. Room was clean. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Nice breakfast with cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, pastries yogurt, juice and coffee, etc. Hotel was somewhat outdated. With some renovations, this could be a very nice hotel. It is right off I-20, but once you exit off you cannot take a Left turn onto Lake St, which is frustrating. You can see the hotel, but you can't take the left turn onto Lake St. You have to go on down and go around the block or you can take a right turn on Lake St. and turn into a business parking lot so you can get back onto Lake St in the direction of the hotel. Upon check-out it is easy to get back onto I-20. Even though it's confusing on how to get there, we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time out of your schedule to write a review of our hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us and if there is anything we can do to help make your next stay more enjoyable, please feel free to let us know. Have a great Summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The best thing I can say is the front desks staff was great. The hotel is fine, in a good location, Room and service were great. Everyone was courteous.Internet was fast and reliable. We relied on the internet a lot and appreciated the free internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It is very important to us.
Our Guests are considered family when they stay with us so, we are glad that your stay was excellent because that is what we strive to ensure. We hope that the next time you are in Shreveport, that you call us for your next stay.

Thank you
Jackie Maiden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Initial room had a dirty bathroom with ceiling material falling in the tub. Tub also had mold and hair in it. Internet did not work at all. When alerted to the issue hotel personnel did not address. Rate is inexpensive but now i see why. I will not stay at this facility ever again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lester B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. It is very important that our guest are happy when they stay with us. I have forwarded this to our corporate team because we are currently upgrading the property to better serve our guests. We apologize that your stay was not a great one. We hope that you will return so that you can experience the upgrades that we are completing.

Thank you
Jackie Maiden
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

Kingsland, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My niece and I reserved 2 rooms at this hotel for this past weekend (5/30-6/1/14), but when we checked in, we noticed that there was this awful bleach smell in one of the rooms and the other room had some type of weird smell, some type of plastic mat in the tub in the other room, both tubs were filthy, the bed skirting was half on/half off, the carpet was torn, the sheets were really wrinkled like they just tried to make up an already used bed, some man just walked in off the street to get water and look in the trash for cigarette butts. The front desk person cancelled our rooms for us, but we had to then try to find some place to stay at the last minute. My advise: Ask someone to check the hotel out for you personally before reserving it because pictures on the sites are most likely from when the hotel was first built.

Room Tip: Just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmaiden, Director of Sales at Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport, responded to this review, October 16, 2014
Thank you for staying recently at the Best Western Chateau suites Shreveport. I am very sorry your stay was a disappointment. I have addressed your concerns and experience with the entire hotel team so we can ensure they will not happen again. Our team works very hard and strives to exceed expectations every day and we are sorry we fell short.

We hope to have another opportunity to have you stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is not the same hotel it used to be. The grandeur is gone. No more big breakfast buffet, security is all broken, doors able to be opened at night by anyone. Cameras are broken, rooms are filled with black nasty mold on tubs. My SUITE, had yellow pee stains around the toilet, I had to clean it up, housekeeping didn't even bother to mop. I put on clean socks and walked around the room only to see them black from filthy carpets. I really loved this hotel before it was sold...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 37 in Shreveport
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,007 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
68 reviews
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport

Property: Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Address: 201 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Red river business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast .Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 7:30AM a.M.& 10:00 P.M. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 room suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flat screen satellite televisions in every room • •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges•Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing