We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
monroe, United States
1 review
“Old Hotel”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very old Hotel that needs to be renovated. The room was too small to accommodate the two full size beds. The continental breakfast was not good and no fresh fruits were available. There was not enough bath towels, hand towels nor face towels in the bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chloris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    73
    42
    58
    93
See reviews for
87
105
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Nice, quite, clean room. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Hallway was quite. Free breakfast was good. Friendly front desk. Easy checkin & out. Convenient location within walking distance to El Dorado and Sams Town casinos, and entertainment district. I appreciate that this location still has smoking rooms & will stay at this location again.

Room Tip: Room 525 is a smokking room located at end of hall. Some highway noise but not enough to interrupt s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjb4715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

First I stayed in the presidential suite. It puts you in the mind of a small apartment 1 bed/2 bath. The mini bar is no longer there, the furniture is a little out dated and some of the furniture has been taken out ( I think there was a stereo in the room before), they took out the jet shower heads ( front desk stated this was due to so many guest not knowing how to use them). Then the breakfast has changed, you make your own waffles, no more plates or glasses. They're now plastic and small cups. I'm able to give this review because I was at this hotel when things were different. It's close to a lot of attractions but to someone new these things won't bother you. Staff is very friendly and the bed sleeps extremely well. I hope this helps anyone thinking of trying this location. Would I return.... probably yes because the points I've accumulated but now I know what to expect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Laketria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tapps, WA, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my second trip to Shreveport, LA to visit my daughter in college there. I realize I didn't choose to stay in a 5 star hotel, but the Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel in Shreveport was very disappointing. The room itself was what I expected, but the maid service was awful. They only came in once to clean the room during our 3 night stay, and when they did "clean", they did not do a good job. The towels were thrown up on the shelf (not folded), the bed comforter was just laid over the bed, not really made. There was still hair in the sinks and tub. It looked like they just came in and took the garbage out and left. It was also on a very busy cross street, so it was extremely noisy. The hot water in the shower did not always work, and the faucet in one of the sinks did not work at all. The free breakfast was OK, but not great. I would definitely not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shreveport hotels

Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Old hotel w/ beautiful lobby. Currently updating, but still needs some TLC. All staff is wonderful. Close to airport and boardwalk which has lots of outlets. Good value for the money. Would stay again. Too cold to use pool, which is perfect size to cool off and have fun in. Breakfast was very nice, staff was attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby
1 review
Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you are visiting Shreveport and need a hotel to stay in. Stop by the Best Western Chateau Suite Hotel. It was a very pleasant stay. The receptionists and staff was very nice and helpful. The appearance of the rooms were very attractive, nice and clean. The hot buffet breakfast was awesome!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The bed was uncomfortable, But in their defense they are updating everything now. So I'm sure everything will be very nice shortly. And the staff was top notch. They couldn't have been better. And it was very clean....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Buck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
6.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
1,017 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport

Property: Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Address: 201 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Red river business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast .Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 7:30AM a.M.& 10:00 P.M. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 room suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flat screen satellite televisions in every room • •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges•Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing