We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed August 28, 2013

For our two night stay this hotel was an appropriate option. A major plus was the size of the room, which was labelled as a suite. It had a huge, comfortable bed, a sitting area, and a kitchenette. The hotel provides a swimming pool, a gym (no air conditioning and dated equipment), a bar ( Friday & Saturday only), and a breakfast. I have to state that the breakfast spread was excellent and would cater for all tastes. The hotel has close proximity for casinos and shopping. Overall decent value, but suitable only for a short stay. In conclusion I would imagine that in its prime it was considerably better.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JAMESYBOYNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 333 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel is so outdated. Everything stunk. Bathrooms were beyond gross. First room- a/c didn't work. Second was better but not by much. Stray hairs in bathroom. Things seemed to be falling apart and hotel staff could care less. Glad we were only there to sleep. I would never ever recommend this hotel and for sure, will never be back. Not worth the money.

Room Tip: Tip- don't waste your money!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank txtravelagenttx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I circle the hotel for 20 minutes trying to find and entrance. Nearly called my travel agent to change hotels I was so frustrated. Inside was quainte and old. Breakfast was good when I visited. About 3 in the morning, it seemed a like a train was roaring in the hall way with its whistle blowing full blast. I vowed never to stay there again, even if I had to commute 30 miles to another hotel!

Room Tip: In Shreveport there are loud trains. Get away from the trains and and I-20! If you are near I-20 g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerrystr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Let me say this much....The room over all was okay.....it was the features that I disliked. Such as; Wi-Fi access was not working in the room the entire time I was there 3 days 2 nights, very slow drainage in the tub, air vent was not working in the bathroom, water in the bottom of the fridge. The bed was a little firm, but tolerable and was pretty comfortable. Our room was spacious enough. I have stayed in other Best Western hotels before, but I wasn't disappointed, like with this one. Though, I feel strongly if those things were fixed, it would have been a better experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

First, the smell was like a musty Oder (wet). Second, no AC in the bar and dining area. Third, full breakfast was not full, no bacon or ham, utensils cheap plastic. Fourth, could not use the Fitness Center, because it was closed for the weekend. Fifth, High Speed Internet (Wi-Fi) was not working. Sixth, water pressure in the shower was real week and the drain was slow. Seventh, no shuttles for the casinos. Eighth, when asked for an additional pillow, they told me the hotel did not have extra pillows. So, this is one of the worst stays (two nights two rooms) we’ve had in a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I booked a room via Priceline.com For 61.00 we got a "mini suite". Very comfortable king size bed, a nice sitting area with a sofa and two bar stools, a mini kitchenette ( microwave, mini fridge, and bar sink with ample storage for dishes and food.) The room was exceptionally clean. They have a full breakfast with scrambled eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, limited fruit, coffee, juice, bagels toast, rolls in nice and relaxing breakfast area.

It is in a very good location but getting in and out was a bit of a challenge for us.

The only negatives were that they keep the reception area too hot and in our room the carpet seams had come loose from the tile which left the tacking strip (with nails) exposed.

It was overall VERY nice indeed, however, I heard several comments that it is not as nice as it used to be.

For the price I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank girlgodiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

...a few minor issues, there was no stopper or sink plug in Room lll, and in one of the motel ads, it said a free drink with each night stayed, no longer offered. Nice location, easy to find, but not near any casino. The staff was helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
0.4 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 37 in Shreveport
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,066 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport

Address: 201 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $43 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Red river business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast .Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 7:30AM a.M.& 10:00 P.M. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 room suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flat screen satellite televisions in every room • •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges•Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing