We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on holiday in the USA. Very run down and not clean. Very poor breakfast with poor quality food. Pool was not clean. Poor service. Noisy air conditioning. The place looks like a 70s museum piece.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dingdongboy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 336 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

We just had a mini family reunion in Shreveport with our Denton, TX, and south Louisiana relatives and I managed to find a hotel for all of us to be together. Using Priceline, we got great rates for suites. There apparently are different kinds of suites there, with one relative getting a King suite at $94+ while most of us had standard 2 queen suites at $64.99 which was $30 less than the normal rate. The King suite was super nice, king poster bed with a nice chair and ottoman in the bedroom and well appointed furniture in the living room. TV's were all flat screens in the king but regular tv's in the queens. The queen suites could stand some updating but were still quite comfortable and at a price that is simply unbeatable. Desk clerk, Cassandra, was a tremendous help. Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This place is advertised as a 3 star hotel and all I can say it must have been a cloudy cause I didn't see any stars here. This place is old unmaintained and run down. It stinks and had bugs in our room. No AC in the hallway nasty sofa in my room and I can go on and on. Do not stay here

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gene3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I made a reservation for this hotel and cancelled in plenty of time and they still charged my credit card for a stay. Cannot get a response from the hotel about giving me a credit. Said they would credit it in 2 days still no credit. Can't ever reach a manager and of course they have not called or responded to my phone calls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunnyMahomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel really was not that bad. Good location to down town activities within walking distance to boardwalk, but I suggest a shuttle. The bridge over the river seems quit long. What makes this property terrible is 200.00 dollars, a credit card and medications were taken from our room. The police were called, they inter viewed some hotel staff. We know who had the opportunity to do it. The maid was told not to give us room service, had do not disturb sign on the door and she still came in. Oh by the way she did not make our beds, bathroom was out of toilet paper so what did she do in our room? The maid did admit to entering the room and placing liners in trash cans, but claims no do not disturb sign was not on the door bull. Our last guest stayed in the room told the maid not to go in and the guest went outside to smoke. She couinted her money before she left the room. Came back noticed we had trash can liners, by the way we never had liners for our first 2 night stay. Why today? Also note we did not go to the casinos or out drinking. When I approached the front desk for toilet paper I was told we did not ask for any. My responds was we did not ask for trash bag liners either or for maid service with a do not disturb sign on the door or for property to be stolen either. I guess shame on our other companion for leaving her purse in the room alone. Oh and by the way the next day hotel called police and made us leave.

Room Tip: Just do not stay we had cobb webs all over in our room, not just isolated spots. To bad this could b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trafina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

First off, this is an old building that has had updates done. The lobby was clean. We made reservations online with special request, they didn't have what we requested in type of room we reserved, but gave us other options that fit exactly what we needed. Rooms were fantastic! We had two king suites, both on 4th floor. Decor was very nice, furniture was nice/comfortable, rooms were clean. They have a shuttle that will take you believe within a 3-mile radius, so Boardwalk and some of the local casinos are easily accessible without having to drive yourself. We didn't try the breakfast because we already had other plans. If ever in the area again will not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: 420 was a nice king suite with desk for business traveler. 402 was the larger suite that had extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel was well priced but as usual you get what you pay for. The TV was not working i called the front desk to report it and they said someone would come check it out and noone ever came check it. The breakfast buffet was really not kept clean (there was a worker there but not sure what she was doing) the waffle and pancake makers were full of stuck and uncooked pancake mix.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#22 of 35 in Bossier City
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Shreveport -I-20-Downtown
7.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 38 in Shreveport
134 reviews
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#25 of 38 in Shreveport
170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport

Address: 201 Lake St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3737 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Suite Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $43 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in downtown Red river business & casino district of Shreveport, LA. Hotel Amenities:• Complimentary Southern style full hot buffet breakfast .Complimentary shuttle service within a 3 mile radius of our facility including all area casinos, the Louisiana Boardwalk and Shreveport Downtown & Regional Airport between 7:30AM a.M.& 10:00 P.M. •Outdoor pool (seasonal) •24 hour extended exercise facility •Full kitchen with 2 room suites available •24 hour front desk service •Complimentary USA Today Newspaper (M-F) •12 hr turnaround dry cleaning service available (M-F) •Guest laundry facilities on site •Safe deposit box available at front desk Guest room door locks •32" LCD Flat screen satellite televisions in every room • •Multiple elevators for convenience •Ice / vending machines •Complimentary parking on site •Fax services at nominal charges•Photocopy services at nominal charges •Meeting rooms available for conference services •Exhibit services • •Large business center with complimentary internet •Complimentary wireless internet access •Corporate direct billing service available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Chateau Hotel Shreveport
Best Western Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing