We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
Nearby Hotels
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
$89
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$93
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
66
74
42
61
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
74
42
61
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmardi grasthe holiday innshuttle servicevisit shreveportroom was clean and comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 341 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The outside is nothing spectacular and the front lobby area was good enough. However, once assigned a room that's where the rating goes down, way down. There was one elevator that was excruciatingly slow and dirty. Once we arrived at our room and opened the door it was evident this was not going to be a good experience. Most hotel doors automatically close after you open them, but not this hotel, the door stays open until you physically close it. Upon inspection of the room, there was no comforter or duvet on either bed, just two sheets and a blanket, along with 3 couch sized pillows that were not comfortable at all. The bed skirt/dust ruffle was ripped and torn on each bed, the decor was dated, the reception on the tv was horrible as there was static on every channel, despite being cable. The bathroom had hair on the floor and a hole in the wall behind the door where the eraser sized lock had punctured through it. The noise in the hall and between rooms was noticeable and contributed to a lack of sleep. The hotel offered a "free hot breakfast". We went down the first morning and tried it. It was awful, the juice dispenser didn't work, the eggs and gravy tasted like a reconstituted powder and the rest appeared unappetizing. Needless to say we didn't return the next morning. While the staff were pleasant, this hotel clearly is in need of a major renovation/update to be on par with other 3 star hotels in the area. This hotel is AT BEST a 2 star. I will never stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kolonialone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stay here at least once a year. The suites are spacious and clean. Conveniently located at the edge of downtown.
I've read several reviews that say it is outdated, I prefer to think of it as classic.
There is a good breakfast each morning. The bar is a little small and smokey, but quaint.
I recommend this hotel if you want a reasonably priced, large hotel room.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
Thank deezoomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We came without a reservation and Delilah checked us in. What a sweet and friendly person. Casey also is a nice young lady. We found all the staff to be friendly and helpful. Our room was quite nice. It was clean and the amenities good. Breakfast was tasty and plentyful. Delilah recommended a place for dinner and their shuttle service provided the ride there and back. How nice is that? We would stay there again. The location in downtown Shreveport was close to their summer Red River Revel festival. Fun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ushie_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The front desk person was not professional looking at all. We has to change rooms and still has issues with the second room. AC didn't work, lamps not working, TV kept fuzzing out, no blankets in room at all, toilet broken, shower curtain didn't fit, phones wouldn't dial out, the list is long. No late checkout was available and we had a "double suite" and there where 4 of us and they said only 2 of us where allowed to eat breakfast. Housekeepers were rude and argumentative and our door keys had to be replaced right when we first tried to go in. This hotel needs a lot of work and updating. It's way to pricey for what it offers. Staff needs a lot of work as well. Do not reccomend this hotel if you want something nice. Beds are uncomfortable and pillows are horrible as well. You are better off paying more and getting you money's worth somewhere else. We were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doglove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a splurge for us but celebrated the end of our trip being near. The hotel may be a bit outdated with it's decor and furnishings but has a great staff and rooms. We enjoyed their pool, used their business center, and thought the breakfast was first class. The restaurant was closed on Friday night which left the Holiday Inn across the street or a unique place called the Blind Tiger within walking distance. Had we not wanted to walk to either of these shuttle transport was available to either or to the casino.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fussy10_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews