We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“watch your bank account” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
“watch your bank account”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff was wonderful during the stay. They were very friendly and attentive. Rooms were great, except for animals: initial room had an ant problem. The young lady at the front desk allowed us to move to a different room. Another great room, but if you sit on the patio or left your patio door open, cats would come in. Cats attempted to come inside the room and would not be spooked away. Upon returning home, checking the charges on my account, they overcharged by charging the hotel days stayed seperately, which allowed the price to increase from the price which was quoted. I called them several times, each time there was a different excuse. Stay,but watch your bank account.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lockmamh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    35
    58
    48
    78
See reviews for
95
50
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I arrived there on 03-08-13, i didn't make any reservations but was stil able to get a beautiful room. my stay was very good, no complaints at all. The staff there are very warm and concerned for the visitors

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Melba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days, large (very large) king size room, facing the tennis court and pool. Room was large, abet a little older and the water pressure was just okay, wifi was a little weak but the best parts are the sliding glass doors to the patio....yup patio! The free breakfast is just awesome and the staff are par none...they are so Southern Friendly I thought I was home! The room in the second block was quiet and restfull, the bed firm enough and great sleep. I would definately stay here again either short term or long term. The out side door did have a crack in the bottom of the glass...and a couple of the pieces of gym equipment were not maintained but having a gym is a bonus!!! Unfortunately the pool was closed when we were there but there is a BBQ at the patio and the bar and the staff were amazing!!!! Well done to all the staff!!!

Room Tip: Try and get one in the second or thrid block facing into the courtyard....you will not be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCAF831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

tub drained very slowly. wall paper peeled off the wall in spots with poor attempt to patch. base board carpet strip pulled back from the wall in areas & very poorly attempted to screw down. room is dark & difficult to see to shave in the bathroom. area around the motel is questionable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#18 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Shreveport
Howard Johnson Shreveport
#27 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 227 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
1.4 mi away
Ramada Shreveport Airport
Ramada Shreveport Airport
#28 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Address: 5101 Monkhouse Drive, Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing