We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel needs a little maintenance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

364 - 370 of 378 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

tub drained very slowly. wall paper peeled off the wall in spots with poor attempt to patch. base board carpet strip pulled back from the wall in areas & very poorly attempted to screw down. room is dark & difficult to see to shave in the bathroom. area around the motel is questionable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rodney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank ROSEMARY K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank KEITHM916
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn and Suites in Shreveport, La in October. This is a very great place, The rooms was more than we had expected on such a short notice. The breakfast was great. We even sat and visited with the person preparing the breakfast. We had been on a 10 state tour, and We can say this was the nicest place we stayed in, and we stayed in a lot of nice places. They went out of their way to accommodate us on a short notice. We will stay there again when we travel that direction.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannynorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#16 of 38 in Shreveport
135 reviews
2.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Shreveport Airport
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#27 of 38 in Shreveport
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Shreveport-Airport, LA
6 mi away
Chateau Suite Hotel, Downtown Shreveport
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport

Address: 5101 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range: $47 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. Shreveport Regional Airport is just minutes away and quick access to Interstate 20 makes it easy to get anywhere in the Shreveport-Bossier area. Whether you are here for leisure or a stopover for business, be sure to enjoy our comfortable amenities which include a FREE southern style breakfast buffet to start your day. Our fitness gym is open 24 hours for your convenience. If you want to unwind in the evening we have an onsite lounge and an aerobics class three nights per week. We also have a licensed masseuse by appointment. We are sure you will enjoy our true southern hospitality while here at the Baymont Inn and Suites Shreveport Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Richmond Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Best Western
Best Western Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing