We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“very delight place and very clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Gray
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very delight place and very clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Front desk and housekeeping was friendly. Average clean room.the room was very clean, well kept, furnished with a full cable tv package for my entertainment. Restaurants close by and a nice safe area. My only bad experience is their wifi is very slow, on the third floor where my room was located I could only get two bars on their wifi but yet I could recieve five bars from the motel next door on the other side of the motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Manish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    42
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
30
39
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone on staff, from housekeeping to front desk are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and if you perhaps need anything, including toothbrush etc, a quick call to the front desk and it will be provided quickly and with a smile.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BlackHawkDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

After trying a couple of other hotels that left us feeling less than happy we checked on this one. Best choice of options we had to chose from. There were 7 in our party and our suite had more than enough room to sleep everyone comfortably. Two tv's cut down on drama as there were 3 young children. Super nice beds, but I would have preferred full size pillows, but still not bad. Had a fairly decent breakfast that was included in room price. Indoor pool had to much chlorine in it. The kids eyes got red and they coughed quite a bit from it during the night.. The smell was overpowering and the pool room was too hot. Need a way to get some fresh air in there. Oldest son enjoyed fitness center. A plus for us was how close to the stores and eating places we were. Easy access to I - 20 next day so we were able to continue to Splash Kingdom easily. All in all this was a nice place to stay at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie60_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a very nice motel to stay at. The lady that checked me in was very nice, made me laugh and helped end a rough day with her personal attention.

The room was very clean, well kept, furnished with a full cable tv package for my entertainment. Restaurants close by and a nice safe area. My only bad experience is their wifi is very slow, on the third floor where my room was located I could only get two bars on their wifi but yet I could recieve five bars from the motel next door on the other side of the motel. Think they need to find out who services the other motels wifi and use them instead of who they are using here.

Room Tip: Once you find out how to get to this motel from the interstate, it is well worth finding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

On our recent road trip, we spent the night at Comfort Suites, 6715 Financial Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129. It was a great place to stay; and on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the highest, we rated it a 10. The beds at Comfort Suites are always clean, have lovely linens, and new mattresses that are not broken down on the sides.

Let me list the things that we found: friendly staff with check-in; automatic door which is helpful when pushing luggage cart; numerous luggage carts available; free newspaper, cookies, and coffee 24/7 in lobby; machine for purchase of non-prescription items; 2 queen beds with sofa couch and lounge chair; separate sink and refrigerator/microwave area; ability to darken room with curtains; large desk/dresser/ desk chair/Wi-Fi; pristine clean room, beds, and bathroom; safety handles and shelves in bathtub; halo shower curtain; lots of hot water instantly; nice TV; gift bag for Gold customers; close to iHop, mall, restaurants; eggs/ham protein dishes, 4 types of fresh juices, etc. for breakfast; large conference room; exercise facilities

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnaGarner222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I usually write my reviews on site while everything is fresh, but we were rather exhausted on arrival and went straight to bed after a light meal. It was the deepest sleep ever in the Choice chain and was partly due to the good beds.

In the morning, - the coffee in the breakfast room ran out after we had finished out breakfast. I noticed that another guest had problems and notified one employee. She again contacted the reception and one from the reception frightened the attendant out of her refuge behind a closed door. An attendant should regularly check on items, not so with this lady!

Our room was placed far from the lobby, but we could use a close exit door with our luggage.

On the way out I discovered that one of the maids had left her entrance card on her cleaning trolley as I walked by. These cards give entrance to all rooms and should be treated more guardedly, preferably in a string around the neck or attached to the uniform. It might have been a card that one of the guests had left behind, - though?

Otherwise we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phagerup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I'm late leaving this review. I thought I had left the review after my trip several months ago.
I was recommending this place to a relative when I noticed it wasn't in list.

The place was very modern, clean and well maintained from what I could see.
We had a suite with a couch hide-a-bed and two large beds.
The morning breakfast had many choices.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ok69trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelmanager2013_25, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Shreveport, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you decided to stay with us. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Property: Comfort Suites Shreveport
Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite, 100% non-smoking and pet-free hotel minutes from downtown Shreveport and the casinos; located right off of I-20. All rooms has a microwave, fridge, living room, sofa bed, wet bar, free Wifi and high speed internet, etc. We have an indoor heated pool, business center with computer and printer, guest laundry facilities, and a meeting room. Our complimentary full breakfast is full of delicious items such as meat, eggs, grits, and 33 other items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing