We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice one night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice one night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent the night at this hotel on our way to Dallas, Tx. Front desk personnel was super friendly and we got a great rate. The breakfast was WONDERFUL. Now, I look for Comfort Suites in whatever city I end up in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptreece1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    37
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
37
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My mother and I spent 2 nights at the Comfort Suites in July. The front dest clerk was very friendly and was very helpful in moving us from a first floor room to an upper level room. I don't like first floor rooms for safety concerns, especially when travelling without my husband. The clerk didn't mind at all about changing the rooms and was very warm and pleasant.

The lobby, rooms, halls and elevators were all clean. My one and only complaint on cleanliness was that the nesting table in the room had sticky soda on it. It had been wiped down where it could be visually seen from under the top table, but had not been pulled out and wiped down. I found this a bit lazy on the cleaning staff's part, but definately not a deal breaker or deserving of a huge gig on cleanliness. The showers were clean and mildew free and the beds were of average comfort for me. Loved the fluffy soft pillows.

The complimentary breakfast was edible, but not fabulous in my opinion. I love my coffee and unfortunately I was a little disappointed in the coffee here. The cookies they put out in the evening for guest were pretty yummy though. :0)

The gym and pool are very small. Gym has a treadmill and elliptical and some sort of unit with multiple exercise examples (like a cheaper BowFlex). But it was ok for the short time I was there. Pool looked cloudy though, would not have gone into it even if I had brought a swimsuit.

The location is really good. Easy access off of the highway. Several restaurants only a few minutes away. A service station on the corner. WalMart and Dollar store very close. And a quick drive to downtown.

Overall, not a bad place to stay. I would definately stay here again if the need were to arise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieRDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

My wife and I spent three nights in the Comfort Suites in Shreveport and had a great experience. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. After we checked out and had gone 150 miles my wife realized that she did not have her college class ring. I immediately called the hotel desk clerk and told her that my wife had left her ring on the night stand. She took my phone number and said she would check and call me back. In about 5 minutes she called back and had found the ring and that her manager would send it by ups on Monday. When we travel, Comfort Suites is always our first choice. We have stayed in many across the US and have never been disappointed in the comfort and service. John and Jan Newman, Paris, TX.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig, CO.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and quiet. I enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndustrialDesigner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I have contacted Choice hotel’s corporate headquarters twice about the issues that I encountered during my stay at the Comfort Suites,I asked the front desk if they could do anything but nothing resulted from that conversation,I am truly amazed that the staff here lacks any sense of urgency and the blatant lack of caring of their guest’s well being. As for house keeping, I left notes to change the bedding but they refused to do it at all,The mold was so bad that I had two doctor visits ,When I checked out, I told the lady at the front desk about the mold issue and she seemed to be amazed to hear of the issue,but breakfast was wonderful

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
227 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We spent one night passing thru Shreveport (5/24). Hotel is nice, staff is courteous. We will stop again when we're in the area. This was our second one night stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Sam's family restaurant close by - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was certainly clean, easy to access from the highway and the staff were very pleasant. Surprisingly, our room was quite large with a separate seating area and the pricing was quite economical. There were even laundry facilities available which was nice. We would definitely stay here again, and most importantly, we would recommend it to our friends.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Shreveport
Comfort Inn Shreveport
#16 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 37 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Property: Comfort Suites Shreveport
Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Cir, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing