We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economical, Clean and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Economical, Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was certainly clean, easy to access from the highway and the staff were very pleasant. Surprisingly, our room was quite large with a separate seating area and the pricing was quite economical. There were even laundry facilities available which was nice. We would definitely stay here again, and most importantly, we would recommend it to our friends.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
41
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Needed a place on the way home...and came across this jewel! Right off the freeway - easy to get to. We arrived late...front desk clerk was extremely helpful making sure we had everything we needed. There were 5 of us...the room very spacious! Two queens and a sofa bed...

The sofa bed mattress was extremely satisfactory! (the night before at a different hotel was a horror story!)

Beds...comfy - plenty of bedding and pillows!

Wifi...easy access and worked well

Breakfast area - probably one of the best (w/o a cook) I've visited. The room was quite spacious and attractive! Everything was clean, little matching crocks for all of the service items. Syrup in a nice container that wouldn't get "icky" when getting syrup for your two types of waffles! A little glass-door refrigerator w/hard boiled eggs, yogurt, margarine and butter. There were also scrambled eggs and ham, plenty of pastries, or bread choices as well as cereals and fresh fruit!

Check out again easy!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txteachers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

I'm baffled by the negative reviews of this hotel - either that or they've gotten their act together. All I know is our stay this past weekend (April 28, 2012) was a 5-star experience in our opinion. From the service, to cleanliness, food, their heated indoor pool (very clean - truly heated) to the cost-per-night to - well, anything I can think of...this was a fabulous stay. Bed was very comfortable, room was quiet despite being fairly close to the ice machine - I have very acute hearing and could barely identify the sound of the machine dropping ice. Their breakfast choices were spot-on (such a huge improvement over 'coffee and donuts' that so many try to call "free breakfast" - what a joke THAT is) and was very pleasant to the pallet. We give this hotel a hearty 5-stars across the board.
We hope to be back - thanks for an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Some of the streets in the area are not marked very well so use of a GPS Navigation Device will assi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were passing through and this hotel was very conveniently located off of the interstate on the west side of Shreveport. There are numerous restaurants in the vicinity along with other stores including a Walmart. The front desk clerk while checking in was super friendly! The room was spacious and clean. The only thing I found had room for improvement was the halls were musty smelling. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboys1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington,TX
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Broke up a 15 hour drive with a night in Shreveport. Easy acccess off of I-20. Clean property and a friendly check-in. Pool heater out so grandson watched TV. Room was fresh and clean with comfortable beds and sofa bed. Breakfast was scrambled eggs and sausage with waffles,fruit and breads. Not a place to go for a 2 week vacation but a great stop to spend the night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texasrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed in the Horseshoe Casino in Bossier City, LA, our first night. What a mistake! We quickly found a Comfort Suites the next morning. Clean room, clean facility, nice hot breakfast in the morning, good bed. We had a major problem with the people in the room above us and wound up moving rooms at 10:15 p.m. on our first night there. Management was very understanding and tried to take care of the problem. When they couldn't, we were moved to another room. We stayed there another night after that with absolutely no problems. Convenient location off of I20. Not close to downtown but that didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
allen, tx
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We normally stay at the Hampton, but it was booked. So we tried the Comfort Suites. Excellent hotel with large rooms. Each room had fridge and microwave. The only complaint I have is the beds are exstreamly high, my wife is short 5' 2" and had to climb into the bed, I am average and I felt like I had to climb into the bed to.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sassydogAllen_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
634 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Property: Comfort Suites Shreveport
Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Shreveport is an award winning, smoke free, all-suite hotel located just off of I-20 and close to the Shreveport Airport. Our beautiful hotel is three stories with 77 spacious suites. Relax while swimming in our indoor heated pool or sitting in our lobby watching HDTV. If you're traveling on business you will enjoy our hot breakfast with meat and eggs and 33 other items, our business center with use of a computer and printer, or sit back in your own suite with your work desk with loads of outlets to supply your electronics. We offer complimentary WiFi and high speed internet in every room. If you're staying with us for a sport trip, one of the enjoyments you can rely on is our guest laundry and TV's made to hook up video games. You can also enjoy our clock radios which your iPhone can hook to. You can also enjoy our free parking. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Our guests can breathe easy - not only because we are 100% smoke-free, we are also 100% pet-free. Service dogs are welcome. We do charge $150 for violation of our smoke-free and pet-free policies. All of our suites includes a microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, living room which includes a couch which pulls out to a sofa bed and chairs, iron and ironing board, complimentary WiFi and high speed internet, coffee maker, alarm clock, and so much more. Located at the heart of our hotel is our conference facilities which can accommodate up to 40 people comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing