We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never stay here again - from a Choice Privileges Elite Platinum memeber.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Little Rock
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Will never stay here again - from a Choice Privileges Elite Platinum memeber.”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Stayed here on the night of May 31. I've stayed here 15 or so times previously. I left my shave kit in the room when I checked out with a bottle of medicine that I need for my knee. I called the hotel upon arriving at my hotel for the night of June 1 and told them what I had done. The hotel said they would call me back. They never did. I called again the following morning and was told it was not there. I spoke with the manager who told me they had looked in the room and asked the maid who cleaned my room. It was not there. The medicine in my shave kit was hydrocodone. I had this happen once before at another hotel chain and the hotel called me within hours of checking out to tell me that I had left it and wanted to know how to get it to me. I have no trust for this hotel now and will not be returning. I also called Choice Privileges to voice my displeasure.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pintailkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
34
41
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern States
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2010

The hotel is a little out of the way, especially if you are looking for a variety of good places for food. The Nicky's is good, see review. The hotel appeared clean and the grounds were well kept. They have a smoking area with table, chairs and umbrella, so you don't have to stand in the rain. The desk clerks were polite, but getting a message to housekeeping appears to be a problem. There was something whitish and had been liquid at one time dripped about 8" down the side of the bedskirt on one of the beds. The first night they were sold out, so thre was no where to go, but the deskclerk assured me it would be taken care of. The second night I was told the note fell off the computer and housekeeping didn't get it. The third day they changed my duvet(left over from previous person). Upon checkout, the manager was no where to be found, but the head of housekeeping told me it was only toothpaste(okay, but still not mine). I was charged full price for this stay, so they do not honor the "satisfaction or free" promise posted everywhere. The breakfast bar was standrad fare, but the coffeewas weak, the bold and regular appeared to be the same thing. At least the air conditioner worked! The smoke detector started going off about 2 am one night, and the desk clerk came in the room with a metal pipe and knocked it off the wall, but it was replaced whrn I returned from work. An okay stay, but the ability to change duvets and bedskirts between guests is obviuosly something this place does not do. The double queen room was spacious for the price, seperate seating area and micro-fridge kitchenette with sink.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank franklinmilford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haile, LA
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean, suite was nice, etc. However, our hair dryer did not work, and when I called the front desk, she said she would check with maintenance about getting another one. Then she called back and said they did not have any to switch it out with, so we had no way to dry our hair. Other than that, it was a good stay.

Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank shabby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

In town because my mother-in-law was in the hospital - we had just stayed at an exceptional Comfort Suites in Mobile, AL and booked this hotel using their hotel guide book. The desk clerk was extremely nice and informative. We need a Handicap accessible room - which we were booked for - upon check-in the first clue to me should have been the room was on the second floor - never have had a handicap room on any floor but the first !! When we got to the room - it was clean and spacious as we had expected it should be - but the bathroom - which is mainly what needs to have all the handicap features had a regular bathtub (?) and I guess what labelled this as a handicap room was just the grab bar located by the commode and one on the bathtub wall - there is no way any person with limited mobility could get in or out of a bathtub to take a bath.
The breakfast only excelled when a particular lady was working - is seemed about every other day - and rest of the time food ran out or people had to wait for replacements to be made.
Having such a nice stay in Mobile (just overnight) and expecting the same pleasurable experience in Shreveport (for five days) we were let down to say the least.
Hopefully the franchise or manangement will take notice and fix the flaws.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pitcat652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east texas
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2010

very clean pleasant stay am making plans for another trip and i will be staying here again
very nice for a fair price

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonshine5140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEBRASKA
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 460 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Suite was large and very nicely decorated. Hot breakfast was good. Pool was nice, but there was no hot tub.
Only complaint was that the water in the shower wasn't hot enough to suit me.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The main reason we chose this hotel is because it was listed as a completely smoke-free hotel. I had pre-booked on the internet with a AAA rate so our check-in was smooth and hassle-free. Our room was very spacious and was very, very clean and smelled fresh (not a Lysol type smell though!). We were given plenty of fresh, fluffy towels. When I went to the vending machine to purchase a water they were sold out. When I mentioned this to the front desk they immediately gave me an ice cold water. Our room was quiet, the bed was very comfortable. The free breakfast the next morning was stocked well and kept very clean. I felt very safe here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haywhitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
633 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 37 in Shreveport
571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Shreveport

Property: Comfort Suites Shreveport
Address: 6715 Financial Plaza Circle, Shreveport, LA 71129-2594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Shreveport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Suites Shreveport is an award winning, smoke free, all-suite hotel located just off of I-20 and close to the Shreveport Airport. Our beautiful hotel is three stories with 77 spacious suites. Relax while swimming in our indoor heated pool or sitting in our lobby watching HDTV. If you're traveling on business you will enjoy our hot breakfast with meat and eggs and 33 other items, our business center with use of a computer and printer, or sit back in your own suite with your work desk with loads of outlets to supply your electronics. We offer complimentary WiFi and high speed internet in every room. If you're staying with us for a sport trip, one of the enjoyments you can rely on is our guest laundry and TV's made to hook up video games. You can also enjoy our clock radios which your iPhone can hook to. You can also enjoy our free parking. All Comfort Suites are smoke-free. Our guests can breathe easy - not only because we are 100% smoke-free, we are also 100% pet-free. Service dogs are welcome. We do charge $150 for violation of our smoke-free and pet-free policies. All of our suites includes a microwave, refrigerator, wet bar, living room which includes a couch which pulls out to a sofa bed and chairs, iron and ironing board, complimentary WiFi and high speed internet, coffee maker, alarm clock, and so much more. Located at the heart of our hotel is our conference facilities which can accommodate up to 40 people comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing