We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location...”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for one night. The room was clean and comfortable. Within walking distance to a couple casinos and they have a complimentary shuttle van that is convenient. Close to the boardwalk & numerous casinos.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarRanTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,041)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Shreveport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

715 - 721 of 1,041 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

As a Diamond VIP HHonors member, this hotel is marginal compared to other Hiltons I have stayed. It is owned by the city of Shreveport and you can also tell that by the attitude of some of the staff. The most helpful of all the staff are the shuttle drivers, they are happy to run you to a casino or to the River Center and are great about coming to pick you up when called.

Room Tip: Always get a room on the East side. Rooms on the West side have a stunning view of one wall of the...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank me4osu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a nice downtown property. You could get anywhere within minutes. We stayed over Easter weekend while in town to visit family. The staff was so welcoming. We used points for Hilton Honors and got upgraded to a suite. This was perfect for our family of 4! The rooftop pool is nice. We also utilized the fitness center and found it well equipped. We won't stay anywhere else in Shreveport.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tupelohoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

In Shreveport for a family wedding who had a block of rooms at the Hilton. I used my Hilton Honors Club to request upgrades. I loved ending up in a Junior Suite! The rooms were fabulous, with 1 1/2 baths! Wish we had the time to try out the jacuzzi tub.The living area had plenty of room for family to visit. The valet service was spot on and not too costly! Never had to wait for our car. My 20-something daughters did have an issue the second night, they couldn't access their room. Finally were told their door lock needed a battery after being accused of putting their room key near their phone. Unfortunately they had to sit in the hallway for over 20 minutes, very late at night. If not for this, my rating would be a 5. The bar was very busy both nights but apparently the wait staff leaves at 11pm, so my husband was our server every night. The bartenders did their best, Front desk staff was very friendly and efficient. Bellman/valets know customer service. We used the shuttle service to go over to the Louisiana Boardwalk. Drivers were great! Buffet Brunch in the restaurant on Sunday was very typical. Servers were friendly and efficient as members of our extended family kept arriving. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher the better for a view of the casinos at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlcintexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

There on business and had to stay until Sunday. Staff made me feel at home and the service was great at the bar and restaurant. I'd stay there again. Review must be 200 characters but I said it in less. Give me a break trip advisor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JackTN56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The Shreveport Hilton had really big rooms, comfortable beds and furniture, great location near river front casinos and entertainment and lots of things to do on site. The staff was friendly and the service was great. You will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I've been in many places on God's great Earth. I do not recall being around a staff that is so professional, courteous, and just plain welcoming. Shreveport is not my favorite city, but work brought me here this week. Every single employee I met was beyond welcoming. It's hard to explain but these people should be cloned to represent Hilton everywhere. The Waldorf hotels can learn from the sincere warmth expressed by this staff. Congratulations to you all - incredible.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzHawki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#5 of 35 in Bossier City
4,981 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $96 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing