We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Shreveport
Nearby Hotels
$93
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Resort Casino(Shreveport)(Great Value!)
$99
$84
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveler rating
539
326
148
86
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
326
148
86
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerrooftop poolfront deskfree shuttleshuttle servicediamond memberself parkingvalet staffrestaurant staffnice hotelroom servicetop floorriver viewthe entire staffbusiness tripcasino hotelsred river
Filter
Updating list...
947 - 952 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Hotel is located in the downtown area close to casino, shops, and businesses. The hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. The staff from registration to housekeeping were pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of breakfast selections including an omelet station. Overall an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brenda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were there for a family wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Cannot think of one bad point for this hotel. It's conveniently located downtown and walking distance to the casinos (only did that once though). We ate lunch in the bar, the menu had great choices and the food was delicious. The breakfast buffet was really terrific, did that both mornings. Beautifully clean, very comfy beds, and excellent service. Who can ask for more??

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Trixie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We had one night at another casino hotel, and then moved to the Hilton downtown for three nights. We paid $25 per night for an upgrade to an "executive" suite on the 11th floor overlooking the river and casinos. The suite was spacious with two full baths, two wide-screen flat TVs, sofa, easy chair, desk, table with 3 chairs for snacks, coffee/tea-making, micro-wave, refrigerator. Everything was clean and comfortable. We found all of the staff to be friendly and helpful - valet parking was quick and inexpensive, the bellman was helpful, the shuttle service was very convenient and drivers were pleasant, dining room staff were attentive. We were frequently addressed by our names.
The buffet breakfast (included for Gold/Diamond) was ample with eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, plentiful well-cooked bacon, grits, etc.
The only negatives we found were that we did not care for the potato skins on the evening menu. They were unusual with a strong spice, too much potato pulp and not enough cheese or sour cream. My husband (who is not as particular as I am) commented that they were the worst he's ever had. The other negative was that the doors to the hallways are not well-soundproofed. Around 3 AM, someone was pounding on a door down the corridor, and it sounded like they were at our door.
Would stay at this hotel again if we are ever back in Shreveport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrtwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We've stayed here twice. We're Hilton Gold Members (love saying Goldmembers) and used our points. Dutch at the desk upgraded us from the regular room we booked to an Executive Suite. Nice! They explained at check-in that breakfast would not be included -- and we never completely understood why. But oh well. Then later, they slid breakfast vouchers under our door anyway. Used the shuttle to visit the casinos. Fast, easy, convenient, but boy did that van smell. Glad it was a short ride. On Sundays, there's a huge church (Simple Church) worship service in one of the convention rooms at 9, 10, and 11. Perfect hotel? Never seen one. But this place is solid.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room faced out to three A/C generators and a brick wall even though the hotel was basically empty. The Desk clerk was condescending when we checked in and when we asked him about anything. We paid $167 for a regular room plus $5 for parking. This was our first stay at a Hilton and we hoped it would be a classy, elegant hotel, but there is nothing classy about it. Every person we spoke to at the desk had an attitude and did not want to be bothered by us. We asked about the Shuttle to the Casino and he threw a card at us and told us to call the number. We asked about the parking and he said ... "Park it yourself, we already charged you" So, if you don't mind the drone of the generators kicking in all night, or people treating you like you don't deserve to be in their hotel... then go for it! Would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Be sure they don't book you into Room #204. All the A/C Generators are outside your room and the noise is exaggerated by the brick wall behind them. Must be the worst view in any hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CyndyLDallas_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews