We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stay here on my business trips to Shreveport, it is one of my favorite Hilton properties. Very nice new hotel, great rooms. Best part is the parking garage across the street that you are only charged $6 a night to park in, it has a sky bridge across to hotel, very safe and easy. As a diamond member I almost always get upgraded to executive suite, which is an awesome room. No Hilton honors lounge is the only disappointment Fitness facility is the best I've seen in a Hilton, pool, indoor hot tub, they have it all. Also, the breakfast, free to Diamond members in the morning is incredible, hot breakfast with everything and its all great! Dinner menu is very reasonable if you wish to eat at hotel. Great Hilton property, its the only place to stay in Norther LA in my opinion.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank ATXryan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and continuously strive to satisfy our guests and their requests. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. We are working presently on the installation of a executive floor, HHonors lounge. Due to space limitations available in the hotel as we are newly built (6 years old), we are working on a way to make this happen. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

918 - 924 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you need a nice hotel and are willing to pay a little more this one has never disappointed me. Close enough to cool places like the blind tiger and the outlet mall and casino yet just far enough away. Nice big bar downstairs with room to finish your email on your laptop.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texansfan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and continuously strive to satisfy our guests and their requests. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Another great Hilton with that awesome old fashioned customer care. These folks really go out of their way to take care of you. No request is denied. I enjoyed the restaurant also. Very good breakfast with a touch of class

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgiatravelinman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, General Manager at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the positive feedback and continuously strive to satisfy our guests and their requests. Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stay here 8-10 times per year on business. Always clean and efficient. Only comment is the cell phone reception in the rooms on the 4th floor is a bit spotty. If you need your cell phone ( who doesn't) request a room on the upper floors.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chicago52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

1 night in town travelling from Dallas to Memphis via Little Rock. The room was clean, spacious, and extremely comfortable. I did not get a chance to use any of the great amenities such as the pool, hot tub, or Gym. However I am looking forward to my next stay in the city and hopefully it will be for more than 1 night. But if I only have 1 night, this hotel is my choice to stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank khall26581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

1 Night in town for work, upgraded to top floor king suite. Overall condition of hotel was great, clean and very comfortable. Gym on top floor is a nice touch, it overlooks the city and has plenty to work with. Pool and indoor hot tub up there as well but didn't use. Had dinner downstairs and food and service was excellent!

Room itself was very comfortable and slept well. They really did go above and beyond to make stay perfect. I would stay again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We arrived late on a Friday nite,I had made reservations on line and put in the wrong dates I was greeted with a "No problem I can take care of you Sir" I was checked in in a flash give my meal options and was asked was their anything else I needed. My wife had injured her self on the trip and I was able to secure a wheelchair for upon her our return from dinner.I was greatful for the attntion to servuce A++++++ for this staff!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papadog815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 38 in Shreveport
612 reviews
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,329 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $95 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing