We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HILTON SHREVEPORT__GOOD STAY!”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HILTON SHREVEPORT__GOOD STAY!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here for a college football game, held at Independence Stadium. Upon check-in, hoping for an early check-in, didn't happen---which was shocking, but by magic our room was ready at 3:02pm. HAHA! , So, we took a ride on the free shuttle, with a very accomadating driver, to The Blind Tiger Restaurant(separate review). The room was spacious with a very nice view of downtown Shreveport. The beds could use a little more firmness. I would like to see the Garden Sleep Sytem at this Hilton. :) The hotel was full, but it was still quiet. The parking is across a very busy street, that could probably use a crosswalk to the hotel. We did valet later because we knew we would be in late. All in all, a nice stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ONTHEGOMOM06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    280
    126
    77
    40
See reviews for
204
195
41
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Don't be tempted by the Hilton name. It is a pretty hotel, but the service is some of the worst I've ever had in a hotel. I travel several times a year, and this was one of the worst hotels for service I've experienced. Initially I called the hotel to make sure their shuttles would still run at 11:00 p.m. when I arrived at the airport. The first woman I spoke with said that do not transport from the airport AT ALL. Finding this very odd, I asked to speak with someone else. The next person assured me I would have a shuttle ride from the airport. When I arrived in Shreveport, I called the hotel for a ride. I waited ONE HOUR for a shuttle. After three phone calls to the hotel, the manager finally sent a shuttle. The hotel was only 10 minutes away. The next problem I encountered was breakfast room service. A bowl of oatmeal took 45 minutes, and when it was delivered, there was no milk on the tray (milk was listed as included on the menu). The delivery person had to go back to the dining room and bring me milk. The second morning was better because when I called I specifically told them that I did NOT have 45 minutes to wait for my breakfast. It was much more timely the second day. Difficult hotel to work with.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriandMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of communicating, especially in regards to our shuttle. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The stay was fine, the lobby and room were very comfortable. A great restaurant in the lobby.

The biggest problem was there was no place you could walk to and feel safe. Even parking your car you had to park across a busy road. Once you were there it was a nice hotel. Getting there and parking was a little difficult.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flakenbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I had booked a room for one night (a Saturday) at this hotel. There were 2 large groups of people there. The first group was there for the Texas A&M - La Tech football game. There was another group that was there for a large wedding. I arrived at about 4 pm (check in time is posted at 3). They not only had no room available for me to check in, but there were probably 50-60 other people 'ahead' of me with the same problem. Wedding guests needed to clean up,and change clothes to be at the wedding by 5. Us football folks were also trying to get changed so we could go eat dinner before our game. To say a lot of people were justifiably upset is an understatement.

I felt sorry for the people working the front desk because they were the messengers. I will be contacting the GM to register my displeasure.

The rooms were fine, but this situation was ridiculous. I suspect they granted a lot of late checkouts from Friday night for some reason. As a Hilton Honors member with Diamond status, the few times I have asked for a late checkout at any Hilton hotel, I have either been denied or given 30 minutes tops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jh183116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for your review of your past stay with us. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job of being prepared for large crowds. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area. I do hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Good customer service means much to me. My family reunion used the Hilton Shreveport in August 2012 as our host hotel. My husband and I were treated so rudely by security staff and we sincerely believe it was because of our race. We were also disappointed with the type of service we received from the sales department. In August, I wrote a letter and emailed the General Manager regarding the issue with security. This GM has never even acknowledged the receipt of our letter.

We also used the hotel in August 2010 for our family reunion. We have now shared the non-responsive attitude of management with the 2014 family reunion planning team and advised against using the Hilton Shreveport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. We welcome all guests to our hotel, and I invite you to contact me directly to help rectify the situation. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff was very professional. The hotel beds were a bit soft, which led for a bit of a sleepless night. The restaurant breakfast was average at best. On my last night, I decided to eat dinner at the hotel restaurant. The food was subpar for the price. Also, my waiter would disappear for long periods of time while I waited for my food to be brought from the chef(which I could see since the chef prepares the food across from the seating area). Another waitress eventually brought my food to me. It got to the point where the other waitresses were calling my waiter's name in the back to find him! His service (or lack thereof) was reflected in my tip.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Civicman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed one night in the Hilton Shreveport and found it to be excellent in every way. I was not there to visit the casinos, which are within walking distance but are not connected to the hotel. This is a plus. The hotel is clean and classy. The staff are friendly and the service was first rate. Parking -- directly across the street from the entrance -- is inexpensive ($5/night). Access to the hotel is quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reynoldsBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Property: Hilton Shreveport
Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing