We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good centralized hotel”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Augusta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Good centralized hotel”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This is an older property but with a facelift. Very nice staff, except those in the Starbucks, they seemed to always be just on this side of nice. The bellhops were great and very knowledgeable about thy area. The one downside is they have this massive garage across the street in which they charge 5 bucks a day and breakfast was way too expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a high room, nice views of Shreveport and the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjay67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    284
    131
    78
    40
See reviews for
208
201
42
446
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Shreveport Hilton on 09/07/12. I received over 20 bites on my back, chest, and hands from bed bugs. A few hours after checking out I started itching and it felt much like a few mosquito bites. By 10 hours after checking out 4 of my fingers were swelled up to the point they were hard to bend. I had red bites the size of quarters over my back and chest.
I called the Shreveport Hilton and told the manager of my experience. Their response was to try and transfer me to house keeping. I responded by stating that would be her job. I was not offered any resolutions to get my clothes cleaned and replace my suitcase ( which is now in the dump).
I called the Nat'l headquarters and talked to a manager there and informed them of the incident. I was told it would be forwarded to the appropriate personnel. I have not heard a word from them or anyone else.
I would look elsewhere for lodging. I do not have any confidence that this management did anything to clean the room and have it sprayed.
Bed bugs are not fun. I have not had a full nights rest in 4 days due to itching and scratching.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional pest control company to address and rectify any pest situation that might occur. We have reviewed your comments with our staff and promise the situation has been addressed. A representative from the hotel will be contacting you to help remedy the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I just attended a conference in town, held at a casino property. This was a much better option. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, NOT smokey! Loved it and will return if I come back to town. It is walkable to the casino hotels, and sometimes I walked sometimes I drove.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pyoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton after having dinner at Ernest's with the fam. The hotel upgraded us to a presidential suite and hooked us up on breakfast. All I can say is I am LOVING the Hilton. I wish I would of complimented the lady which checked us in - awesome.

My kids LOVED it and it was a wonderful visit. We did lose money gambling, but it was fun. Great service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Bow, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed here recently, and during the night I was bitten by a brown recluse spider. Has this happened to anyone else staying here? Also, the carpet between the bed and the bathroom was soaking wet. We complained and they never even sent anyone up to check on it.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Shanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltonshreveport, Director of Sales at Hilton Shreveport, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had during your stay. I appreciate your speed in bringing this issue to me and allowing me to follow up with our pest control company, ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. If I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logansport, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Valet and bell men were exceptional. Beds were very comfy. Room exceptionally clean. Great location, close to casino's, Boardwalk and downtown. Room service was exceptional also. Felt safe in downtown Shreveport.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dejimita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Booked at the last minute and got a great rate for a romm with two queens. A little wait at check in, as the hotel was very busy, which is the norm on weekends. Valet parking only $8.00 which is a deal. Self park is $5.00. Room on upper floor as requested and was very clean with a nice bath. beds typical Hilton quality, very comfy. Free shuttle to anywhere within a 3 mile radius was great. Just park your car and they shuttle you. This was the best. Fast pickup at 330am back the hotel from the Casinos. Breakfast, ordered off the menu was less than the buffett and far better. Large portions, nice staff. Breakfast for 4 with tax and tip under $45.00 in a hotel is great. Coming back to Shreveport wouyld definethly stay again. The shuttle is key and that way you don't have to pay the weekend prices at the Casinos. Which wrere very nice by the way.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Casinos. Slightly better view, which Shreveport really isn't known for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dablab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,689 reviews
8.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Property: Hilton Shreveport
Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing