We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family stay”
Review of Hilton Shreveport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Shreveport
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Our family of four stayed here over the weekend while my spouse was attending a seminar. My kids and I spent the day at the Boardwalk shopping (very close within driving or shuttle distance). We did try the breakfast (not the buffet). Only problem there was that they forgot to bring our food out, the check came but no food until later. Parking garage this attached to the convention center and hotel was very confusing out how to pay. Turns out that hotel guest must can use room key to enter/exit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

This is the only hotel I stay at when traveling to the shreveport-bossier area. I have family there and really enjoy the service & staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are great and very comfortable. The hallways are quiet so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our overnight stay at this contemporary Hilton hotel. The room was very roomy, the bed was comfortable and most importantly, the air conditioning could be turned down very low; the way we like it! Next morning's buffet breakfast was delicious and a bargain, as long as you pay the extra $10 when you make the reservation on-line.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traceplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times. Typical restaurant for a hotel, but there is plenty to eat in the surrounding area and the shuttle will take you anywhere you want to go. It's a great service. Staff is friendly, room is very comfortable and clean.

Casinos are close.

I would recommend staying here if I was in Shreveport and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This is without a doubt the best option in Shreveport,
Rooms were clean and fairly new. Staff was friendly and accommodating
Parking is available at the adjacent structure for $3/night.
I ate at the restaurant for breakfast and they offered a pretty standard Hilton full spread which was tasty but nothing over the top.
Casinos and riverfront bars are walking distance which makes this the clear option for those looking to see the nightlife.
Tips:If you are an elite member with Hilton make sure to request an upgrade if available. I was given a huge 2 room suite as a gold member.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stallion114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The beds are comfortable and the hotel is nice. I ordered the steak from room service and it was NOT worth the money. The wings and the chicken salad was really good. The staff were very nice! This hotel is a few blocks away from the casino and this hotel will shuttle you from one hotel to another or to the boardwalk where you can shop, shop, shop. My only real disappointment was the steak and the pool was closed.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaeAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Have stayed at the Hilton, Shreveport for the last four years. I am impressed to say that the service has improved by leaps and bounds. Don't know what has sparked the change but the quality os service has improved greatly. This hotel does not do a large amount of room bookings on Thanksgiving weekend. The first year they were running with just a skeleton zpcrew. This year they were ready for guests and had quality people in place.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happywanderer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.8 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#3 of 35 in Bossier City
5,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
680 reviews
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 38 in Shreveport
639 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Shreveport

Address: 104 Market St, Shreveport, LA 71101-2829
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#8 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $96 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Shreveport - contemporary comfort in the heart of Shreveport, Louisiana. Located just off I-20 downtown in Shreveport's Historic District, we are one of the premier places to stay for business or leisure. Our business guests will appreciate the proximity to Chesapeake Energy, Capital One, and Shaw Industries, in addition to being directly connected to the Shreveport Convention Center. For those on leisure - Barksdale Air Force Base, the Louisiana Boardwalk, Festival Plaza, Millenium Studios, and 5 nearby casinos are all available and waiting for you!Our hotel offers up 313 guest rooms, a heated rooftop swimming pool and whirlpool, 24 hour fitness center, and 3 different dining options to suit everyone's palette. Come stay with us at the Hilton Shreveport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Hilton Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hilton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing