We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Offended”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I recently stayed at the Remington because we had a sleepover with 5 girls to celebrate 5th grade graduation. I was told by the manager Jeremy that we had 3 too many people in our room so there was an extra charge of $20 per person. Ok, I understood that no problem. The offense took place when he told us that he checked & the kids weren't causing any problems & were quiet However, if we made any noise we would be Asked to leave. Why am I offended, because unknowing to Jeremy, I just recently stayed at the hotel(my 5th stay) and their was a family with a bunch of kids running up & down the hall, making loud noise & going in & out of doors but they were not asked to leave but we were threaten we could be dismissed. Was it because we were African American?...the other family was not. So needless to say the kids didn't enjoy themselves because they were afraid if they laughed to loud after 10pm, we would get put out!! But overall it's a great hotel & Kate is Amazing!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleyRee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, Manager at The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to express your concern. To better improve our service, we always appreciate feedback from our guests. We want to thank you for being a loyal, repeat guest of The Remington. We apologize that your most recent stay with us was not as pleasant as you had hoped. Per our hotel policy, we have a suggested occupancy of 2 adults per suite with a maximum of 3 adults or 4 persons. We do however make occasional exceptions for families with children. The Remington Suite Hotel is very proactive in assuring all of our guests are able to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing stay. I can assure you that our hotel policy is applied to all guests and not on a selection basis; verbally and in writing on their guest registration which is signed upon check in. Here at the Remington, we pride ourselves in customer service and providing a hands-on experience like no other. While we believe our people make the difference, we know beyond a doubt that our guests make us who we are. Because of you, and those you have referred to us, The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa is the proud recipient of the 2013 Trip Advisor “Certificate of Excellence Award” for being consistently rated the “#1 Hotel in Shreveport” , Shreveport Chamber of Commerce “2012 Small Business of the Year Award” and the Better Business Bureau “Customer Commitment Award for 2012.

Again, we thank you for your feedback.

Jeremy Tujague
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    60
    13
    2
    10
See reviews for
72
112
15
68
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sudan
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This hotel has all the special touches that make one's stay so enjoyable. The whole staff was super nice and accommodating. The hotel has it's own charm with warm and inviting décor. The breakfast was wonderful with great food and coffee. The room had comfortable beds and a little kitchen. It's a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jk502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight for our anniversary, what a classy hotel with wonderful amenities. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is beautiful, clean, quite, and just top notch! The bed was so comfortable!! We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I'm so glad I did. The location is safe and convenient, the decor is rich and warm. The stone floors and all the dark wood add to the upscale but comfortable (non-stuffy) ambiance. The attention to detail is also impressive - I loved the dining table sets in the breakfast area with the little ceramic birds on the chair backs. I know that's a small thing but it's one of a multitude of "small things" that made me notice how beautiful this hotel is. All of the staff were exceedingly friendly, and the little box of chocolates delivered after check-in was a nice touch. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub, both very nice, and again with the back drop of exposed brick wall, admired the ambiance and "boutique ness" of this place that made me never want to see a chain hotel again. Really, there is no comparison. Breakfast was a cut above the usual continental fare and wifi was decent. The bed was suuuuper comfy. My only disappointment was the $20 plus tax to park my car. I felt okay about leaving it on the street until it was stressed that their garage had 24-hour full security, then either way I was going to feel a little buzz kill...either insecure about my car overnight or reluctant about adding 22 bucks to my bill. I don't like buzz kills on vacation! But, as you can see, I'm still rating this lovely hotel a 5, so the parking situation was a small thorn in an otherwise lovely Remington rose!

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite because my teenagers thought a two-level room would be "so cool" bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I are from California and recently stayed at the Remington Suites Hotel in Shreveport.
We LOVED the decor and ambience of this boutique hotel. Every attention to detail was covered. The suites were beautifully decorated with inviting comfortable bedding that beckoned you.
From the warm friendly staff who were there to make sure your stay was perfect to fabulous homemade "red beans and rice" meal that was served for guest on sunday evenings!
We felt like we had stepped back in time with all the southern hospitality we received.

We only had a few days in Shreveport but we had such a great time at the Remington, we are planning to go back for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are suites and uniquely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marla r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Absolutely one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Staff was top notch and hotel was beautiful. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable . If you are looking for a quiet getaway The Remington is the place to be. We will most definitely stay again .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelinghon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My visit to the Remington left only one thing lacking...not enough hours to be there! I wish I had extended the time at the lovely hotel. The experience was perfect in every way. The surroundings were both beautiful and comfortable and the service was impeccable. I enjoyed the gym, and pool. Everything I needed was provided, and I'm thankful I had this time in the cozy environment. I plan to take advantage of the media room soon, and hope to return for another stay as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,016 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel and Casino Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#6 of 35 in Bossier City
4,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shreveport-Bossier City/Downtown
8.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#8 of 37 in Shreveport
244 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport

Property: The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Address: 220 Travis St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3298
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#5 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Shreveport's downtown business and entertainment district, The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa has no equal in its class. What began as Shreveport's oldest pharmacy in 1907 was converted into a hotel in 1986. Renovations began in 2006 under new ownership and has since been converted into the stunning establishment it is today. Refurnished and redecorated, The Remington has undergone some amazing changes since its rebirth. A gorgeous lobby, two separate indoor event spaces, a rooftop event space, a fully-serviced spa, an indoor pool and hot tub, a full service bar, and The Gerard Butler Movie Theater are among the amenities The Remington holds. The rooms are spacious and elegant, with 5 classes of suites to choose from. Each room offers a bathtub with Jacuzzi jet, a kitchenette, a safe for valuables, and one of the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. We at The Remington take pride in maintaining our rooms and common areas to provide consistent comfort and charm. We welcome you to The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa, Shreveport's premier boutique hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Remington Hotel Shreveport
Remington Suite Shreveport
Remington Suite Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing