We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boomtown Hotel Casino(Bossier City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveler rating
260
62
13
4
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
62
13
4
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi tubentire buildingvalet parkingbeautiful hotelblind tigersized bedsouthern hospitalityvalet servicesitting areacontinental breakfastthe entire staffindoor poolexcellent staythe breakfast areacalled the front desklobbysofa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 349 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Remington Suite Hotel for our 1 year anniversary. We had booked the hotel for our wedding night as well and just knew we had to revisit you guys! This time we went with a larger suite than we had before. Fabulous room I must say. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone who wants to get away for a romantic weekend. Thank you so much for always going beyond our expectations and making every trip amazing!

Room Tip: They charge for Valet so I recommend parking at Sam's Town (free parking) down the road and walking up to the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSelser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you are travelling to Shreveport, LA on business and are used to high quality comfort without the lights and sounds of a casino, I can highly recommend the Remington Suite Hotel. As a single woman travelling alone, I found the location and security first class. The rooms are 5-star as well as the service. There is no restaurant on the premises but several are withing walking distance (do not go out late at night alone). The Continental breakfast was yummy. Valet parking is a must. Will definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiggieHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Upon arrival, we were welcomed and told our suite was one of the favorites.
Beautifully decorated, very very nice for a boutique hotel, but if you are sensitive to
sound don't stay in suite #16. The A/C unit that probably does the entire building is across
the hall. So loud that it vibrates the room. We were then moved to another room upon our
request. Another beautifully appointed room, quieter. The king bed was absolutely wonderful.
The robes after a shower were lovely. I did step on a missing strip between the tiles and carpet.
OUCH! Reported it, and was told a work order would be made that day. The price is right for
the location. The managers' wife made red beans and rice for the evening was was a wonderful touch.
I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Be sure to be pleaed with the room completely before unpacking. I usually say this with anywhere I go.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OneSoaringSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, General Manager at The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear Remington Guest:

I was delighted to hear that your overall impression was most favorable and that you will be returning to our Remington Suite Hotel. Regarding your comments on the A/C and carpet strip please be advised of the following action.
1) The A/C unit across from your room was immediately recalibrated upon your checkout.
2) The carpet strip between the bedroom and bathroom has been replaced.
Needless to say, I appreciate you bringing this to our attention as it is only through comments such as yours that we can maintain the Remington as the number one hotel in Shreveport, but most importantly meet our guest’s expectations.

Lou Martinelli, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our family gathered at The Remington Suites for Thanksgiving. From the well appointed & quiet rooms to the friendly, always available staff, our stay exceeded our expectations. We had a party of 20 ranging in age from 67 to 1 month. Everyone's needs were met. We were able to walk out the front door & head to the casinos, restaurants & walking trails. If your travels take you to Shreveport, I'd highly recommend The Remington.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We will definitely stay here again. The saltwater indoor pool and the hot tub were an added bonus. Friendly staff and clean rooms. The hotel didn't seem crowded and the location was great. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stbarthsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews