We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The ONLY place to stay in Shreveport!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the Remington while in Shreveport for a family wedding in Sep 2012. From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated like family and with some of the best customer service I have ever experienced, even in 5-star hotels around the world. Your employees are amazing and the hotel should be very proud that they have instilled such a high level of customer service amongst them. From Shelby at the front desk, Taylor, Jeremy, Kate to every other employee, we were amazed at the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The room was beautiful - very clean, comfortable and perfect for our stay. Needless to say, we will never stay anywhere else in the future - as we have already booked another stay for the end of November.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhoughlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 344 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Heading through Shreveport we decided to stop and stay so I checked my trusty tripadvisor and located this hotel. We were not disappointed. We were also delighted that the November special meant that we got to stay in the Grand Suite for $99! We were told by the helpful young man at the desk that on Sunday and Monday nights (probably just for November) that all rooms are $99. Of course we asked for the nicest one! Scrumptious bed, two story suite, and heavenly bathtub!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erlzgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, General Manager at The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am delighted that you checked Trip Advisor prior to visiting Shreveport. We have been Trip Advisor’s number one recommended hotel and having you as our guest was an honor. We look forward every day to welcoming our guests, but even more so, the opportunity to provide them the service and experience that makes The Remington Shreveport’s preferred hotel. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to your return.

Lou Martinelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel has an absolutely fabulous staff, everyone is incredibly friendly and accommodating. You really feel at home and able to work if you need to. Provided a great free dinner and breakfast when I was there as well as coffee and tea throughout the day/night. The room was super spacious with free Wifi, comfy bed and everything. Definitely recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ak28_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has excellent, friendly service at an amazing value.

We stayed in a 3 room suite at a great rate, which made it really convenient to allow our 20 month old down to nap and go to bed earlier than us.

The hotel offered valet parking for $20/night, which was well worth it. They were always quick to have our car brought around. The hotel was convenient to the freeway exits and entrances, so we could quickly get around town to the various sites we wanted to visit.

The pool and hot tub were great amenities, as well as the workout room. We didn't get a chance to use the spa amenities, but they looked very attractive. We would consider using them next time.

The morning breakfast had a nice assortment of light breakfast foods, and we were very glad that they had yogurt, milk, and other refrigerated goods available all day in the lobby. It made for an easy snack to access for our son.

Overall, the most impressive thing about this hotel is the friendliness of the staff and the number of amenities that, at a similar boutique hotel would all cost extra, were all free and included.

Downtown Shreveport was a bit disappointing. Not a lot within walking distance of this hotel, but we had our car and enjoyed the other sights and restaurants that were highly rated by TripAdvisor (which we had great luck with).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteEyebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louis M, General Manager at The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding the Remington’s accommodations, rates, parking, spa, health club and breakfast buffet, BUT your last comment regarding the friendliness and individual attention of our staff is what we strive to emulate for our guests. We honestly believe at the Remington, that “People Do Make the Difference” and put this first in our daily operation.

Lou Martinelli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We absolutely loved the Remington Suite Hotel and Spa. Each and every one of the staff was especially nice, which made my husband and I feel very special. The suite was very impressive with the jacuzzi bath tub. We have added the Remington to the top of our list of the hotels we definitely plan to return to for a relaxing weeken get-a-way.

Room Tip: Room on the front of the street is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Fantastic after a 16 hour flight to stretch out in the comfiest bed ever, to relax in the pool and hot tub. Large room, free WiFi, breakfast and phone calls make this incredibly good value. Yes there was only a wall for a view but Shreveport is hardly scenic. The building has been tastefully renovated and oozes charm and space. The staff were incredibly helpful in all aspects and made an excellent recommendation for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezzaaustralia_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Comfiest bed and great variety of pillows, I was able to make the room super cold without any problems (which I love), Hottest bath with a great slanted back (I almost fell asleep), and very quiet! There was one window with black out blinds which made no sunlight come through in the mornings (it was awesome to sleep in). I loved the Keurig in the room!!! The robes in the closet were so comfy! I came close to offering money for one. The staff was super helpful and very nice. The first night I came into Shreveport (first time ever) I called the front desk and the girl talked me through driving directions and then made a guy move his truck who wasn't staying at the hotel so I could pull my car right up front so they could valet it and then she helped me bring my stuff up to my room after checking me in. LOVED IT!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shreveport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sam's Town Hotel & Casino, Shreveport
0.6 mi away
Horseshoe Bossier City
Horseshoe Bossier City
#4 of 35 in Bossier City
5,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
7.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 38 in Shreveport
633 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport

Address: 220 Travis St, Shreveport, LA 71101-3298
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#1 Romantic Hotel in Shreveport
#4 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $95 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Shreveport's downtown business and entertainment district, The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa has no equal in its class. What began as Shreveport's oldest pharmacy in 1907 was converted into a hotel in 1986. Renovations began in 2006 under new ownership and has since been converted into the stunning establishment it is today. Refurnished and redecorated, The Remington has undergone some amazing changes since its rebirth. A gorgeous lobby, two separate indoor event spaces, a rooftop event space, a fully-serviced spa, an indoor pool and hot tub, a full service bar, and The Gerard Butler Movie Theater are among the amenities The Remington holds. The rooms are spacious and elegant, with 5 classes of suites to choose from. Each room offers a bathtub with Jacuzzi jet, a kitchenette, a safe for valuables, and one of the most comfortable beds you'll ever sleep in. We at The Remington take pride in maintaining our rooms and common areas to provide consistent comfort and charm. We welcome you to The Remington Suite Hotel & Spa, Shreveport's premier boutique hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Remington Suite Hotel and Spa Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Remington Hotel Shreveport
Remington Suite Shreveport
Remington Suite Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing