We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Trejo's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #168 of 502 Restaurants in Shreveport
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Inside the Royal Inn.
Restaurant details
Description: Inside the Royal Inn.
shreveport la
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Trejo's is my favorite restaurant, sometimes going twice a week. The staff is friendly and the food is always great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nomoneynomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food, good price, good service”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I enjoy the enchiladas with the white cheese atop the beef-wrapped tortilla or whatever the wrap is called. My companion prefers the chimichangas, which I've sampled and found good. But i prefer the enchiladas.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carlton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Never a complaint”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Quality service and our favorite Tex-Mex place in town. Our favorite location is the one on Mansfield Road. Lunch specials Monday through Friday and excellent variety seven days a week. Great chips and salsa.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LADestinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Average Tex-Mex”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nothing special, salsa and food needs some kick. We are used to Mexican restaurants where the salsa gets your attention, and all of the food has different and distinct tastes. This is the second location that we have tried, will stick to authentic mexican joints in Texas (Morales, in Redland, Gina's in College Station, Zarape in Bryan, Cafe del Rio in Lufkin), this is just another non-descript chain slightly better than Pancho's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluemax1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trejo's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Trejo's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing