We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grat Local Hangout”

Noble Savage Tavern
Ranked #46 of 498 Restaurants in Shreveport
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Grat Local Hangout”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

Ate here on a Saturday night. It was packed the whole time. The food was great,especially for a bar. The burger was awesome and so was the brownie. It was a little smoky, but it was not too bad. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Just not sure what people see here? It's a bar that has a pub food menu with some specialty dishes. Supposedly the chef creates & cooks these specialty menu items but when we were there, around 8:00 on a sat night, the chef was standing at the bar drinking & smoking cigars. He never moved from his spot at the bar from the time we got there till we left. If he is the chef creating these specialty items, shouldnt he be IN the kitchen? We ordered the empenatas, basically nothing more than a bite sized Nachitoches meat pie but good. They were served with a sauce that tastes like ketchup & hot sauce. I has the alley cay sandwich which was supposed to be served on sourdough bread, it was supermarket deli lunchmeat on white bread-not impressed. Husband had the omnivore pizza which was good but SMALL, like child sized small. The bar drinks were good & strong, other than that, not real impressed. I'd go back for drinks but the menu & chef were not worth a return dining trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LSUTUTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, but extremely TOO SMOKEY to enjoy”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The food was good, the staff were really friendly, but the place was filled with smoke. It took 5 days to get the smell out of my purse. If smoke doesnt offend you, then it would be the best place around. However I can only handle so much, especially while dining. There was a local musician who was good as well, but again the smoke took over and we didn't stay as long as we anticipated because neither of us could breathe. Then we had to wait inside even longer because we couldn't get a cab. We may return for a lunch, but that would be pushing it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyLeeN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eclectic mix”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We were looking for a bar within walking distance of our hotel and were recommended this tavern. Immediately, we warmed to the atmosphere. Even though it is a little dark, our eyes soon adjusted. Make sure, by the way, that you bring photo ID with you as even old people like us have to show it!
There is a good range of draft and bottled beers and the bar had lots and lots of different spirits.
Our waiter was friendly and super helpful. We really liked the fact that the dinner specials varied each night. The food was absolutely delicious - American with a twist.
After a while, a couple of musicians turned up. Apparently there is live music every night.
Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Love the local scene, music and food, this is a wonderfully eclectic place. Will return soon. They have the best desserts in town made fresh daily,

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Julie_and_kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Savage Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Noble Savage Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing