We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly local resturant”

Nicky's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #61 of 502 Restaurants in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Friendly local resturant”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Nothing bad to say about my experience. The entire staff was friendly on both my visits. Happy Hour 4-8 daily. Food was better then most Mexican restaurants.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank flyerb727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    22
    22
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kendallville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Skip it if you have other options”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We are used to really good Mexican food and we did not care for Nicky's. Portions were good, service was fair but we didn't really care for the food

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Chips were good”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is true Mexican. I liked it, but my family is use to American food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MotherofAutisticChil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shreveport
1 review
“gift cards”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I have received gift cardsand every time I try to use them, the waitor says some kind of computer trouble. This was at the Mansfield Road location, please don't give these as gifts because apparrently they will not honor them,thanks

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kennybShreveport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very good can"t get much better”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Very good Mexican flavor, good no great service, good price.
Will return.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicky's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Nicky's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing