We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious”

Crawdaddy's Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 495 Restaurants in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Crawdaddy's Kitchen is a Cajun restaurant bringing the relaxed "laissez les bons temps rouler" attitude to Shreveport. Let the good times roll!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great food! Had the 3.5 pounds of boiled crawfish and it was perfect. It's laid back and family friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jjmmaarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWDADDYS, Owner at Crawdaddy's Kitchen, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We appreciate your business & your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    147
    53
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stopped in for a quick lunch, the Meat Pie and Red Beans and Rice were great, beer was cold. Wife had a Crawfish Po boy and fries great as well. Her Hurricane was a bit pricey at 9.95 but I guess they are a lot of liquer. We will definently go back.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 79SteveO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWDADDYS, Owner at Crawdaddy's Kitchen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review!! We are so happy that you enjoyed the food and your right, the Hurricane's do have several liquiors in them.
We hope that you come back and see us again soon. Thank you, Ollie Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bad!! #1Are you kidding me??”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Tripadvisor has never steered us wrong in 7 years but it did w this restaurant. #1 are you kidding me? My family eats 5-10lbs each of crawfish and my husband cooks the best. We were traveling through Shreveport and decided to stop here. Mistake. They don't cook the spices in the crawfish instead give it to you on the side. The best places are the hole in the walls for crawfish this place was that w out good crawfish. $100 later and left 12 lbs on the table not eaten.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Meko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWDADDYS, Owner at Crawdaddy's Kitchen, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at Crawdaddy's. We do appreciate your review
and hope that when you are in Shreveport again you will come and try us again.
Thank you, Ollie Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Service and good food.”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We ate here because of the good reviews and the alligator. The food was good, wish I would have ordered the crawfish. I ordered the alligator and my wife had the crab cakes. Mostly fried things on the menu and not a fancy place. Staff was excellent, very friendly and help full. Also drinks are strong!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnd85871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWDADDYS, Owner at Crawdaddy's Kitchen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We want to thank for eating at Crawdaddy's, We are happy that you enjoyed the food and
service. We hope to see you again soon, and then maybe you can try our Crawfish.
Thanks again for the good review. Ollie Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
317 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“3.5 - Solid choice”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We went to Crawdaddy's strictly based on all the reviews on Trip Advisor. How can you not try the #1 rated restaurant in Shreveport on T. A.?

Crawdaddy's is nothing fancy. I'd classify it as a quasi-dive. Our service was attentive and the food was fine, but it did not blow the doors off Cajun cuisine. Not that Crawdaddy's is bad, but the ranking is a bit surprising.

If I lived in the area I would go occasionally, but I don't feel the need for a special trip. If you are in the general vicinity of Crawdaddy's and want some Cajun, it's probably worth a stop.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bulldog82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRAWDADDYS, Owner at Crawdaddy's Kitchen, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Wow, I just read your review and so very sorry that you were that disappointed with our
Crawfish. If you would not mind, I would like to know what time of day you came to
Crawdaddy's so that we can talk to the server and cook that day and make sure it never
happen again. We do thank you for your review, we take them very serious. Ollie Bryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crawdaddy's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Crawdaddy's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing