We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Muffy is Big and Amazing”

Fertitta's Delicatessen
Ranked #22 of 495 Restaurants in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
258 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Muffy is Big and Amazing”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Fertitta's Delicatessen is historic and hard to find but well worth the effort! Though the prices are a little high you get what you pay for in size and flavor. The atmosphere is historic and worth a trip itself. The muffaletta flavor is so amazing that you have to try it yourself to see. Just find Fertitta's Delicatessen and give it a try you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MTRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    16
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good po-boys”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been to Fertitta's only once but enjoyed the po-boy sandwich I got there. Like Herby-K's, Fertitta's is difficult to find. I want to try to find it again to try another sandwich.

Helpful?
Thank Carlton H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Soooooo Gooooood”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After reading the reviews, I tried it for lunch (open only for lunch too) and it was delicious. This place has been around for a long, long time and you should not miss trying it.

One of the best deli sandwiches I've ever had, and yes, the tea was great, too. Take my advice and try Fertitta's deli - you will be back many times and I will too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Shreveport landmark”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

If you must go to Shreveport, DO NOT MISS THIS PLACE. First of all, it's in a less than desirable area of town but don't worry, it's safe during the day. This place has been there since the 20s. I remember eating here in the 70s and it's as good today as it was then. The same family has been running the place all this time. They have the most authentic muffalettas this side of New Orleans. They are the real deal and they are killer. I rarely go to Shreveport without swinging by Fertitta's. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancygaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sawyer Michigan
Level Contributor
305 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Old school deli”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Small menu but muggy is good. Get the bigger meat one. Nice place if your looking for a blast from the past

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fertitta's Delicatessen also viewed

 

Been to Fertitta's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing