We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Superior Bar & Grill
Ranked #6 of 502 Restaurants in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

GREAT FOOD EXCELLENT SERVICE, PRICY but well worth it. I don't drink Margarita's but they are supposed to have the best, and for whatever reason apparently the alchol content is high, but it also taste really good.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    143
    48
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

I love eating here every time I vist this town. Always busy and worth waiting for a table. Go early for dinner!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jensmail0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockesburg, AR
2 reviews
“Delicious beef fajitas!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Most tender beef I have ever had! Delicious! Chips and hot sauce are also great! This is my favorite place to go for Mexican food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Where the Locals Go”
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times, and it us consistently good. Food and service are always great. We were supposed to have a 1 hour wait, but the floor manager found my wife and me a table in the bar. It is always busy, especially on the weekend, so be ready for a wait. The atmosphere is always lively, so if you want a good weekend eatery, give it a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Believe what you read”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Superior is exactly like most of the reviews say. Busy, loud, long waits, great mexican food, strong and expensive margaritas.... but it's a good time if you let it be! We had a blast with a good view of a TV to see Louisville win the NCAA basketball championship! A great night, and yes, watch those margaritas!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Superior Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Superior Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing