We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I won't be back” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Plantation Inn Of Shreveport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plantation Inn Of Shreveport
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I won't be back”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

When I opened the door and flipped the light switch, nothing happened. I could see a faint glow from the bathroom, so I made my way there to turn on that light. The glow was coming from a ventilation register on the wall which was partly covered by the mirror. I wondered why there would be light coming from there so I stood on my toes and could see the ceiling of another room.

After turning on the bathroom light, I took the chair into the bathrrom to look through that register and could see right into someone else's bathroom. There was a pile of ceramic tiles on the floor under the sink and a hole in the wall about the size of a shoebox lid.

Most of the grout between the floor tiles in the bathroom was mildewed, and the tub was stained to a depth of about 3", which was just about how deep the water gets while showering. The toilet seat wouldn't go all the way up because of a shelf over the tank. If sitting on the toilet, the lid rests against your back. Standing in front of it you have you hold the lid up.

I checked every outlet in the room and none responded to the switch by the door. The room was hot and stuffy as it had been closed up all day. The AC would chug along for about 30 minutes and then shut off for about 40. It did that all night and took all night to cool the room. The carpet in front of the bathroom door was soaked, which I discovered in my sock feet.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BicPentameter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    1
    0
    14
See reviews for
2
8
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

If I had one word to describe this hotel it would be DUMP. They should change its name from the Plantation inn to the Roach Motel. The room was infested with roaches. It was filthy and it stunk. There were holes in the wall. The "comforter" - (what they would call one) had blood stains on it. The carpet was filthy. There was no water pressure in the sink. The box spring on the bed was busted and it was the worst bed I have ever slept in. When taking a shower, you had your choice of a hot or cold shower, not warm. I would not reccomend this motel to anyone. Every hotel and motel in Bossier City and Shreveport was booked. I should have known when I called and they still had 3 rooms available.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — The Filth
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GoMavsGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson,ms
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2007

I visit Shreveport pretty regularly and everytime I stay at the Plantation.Not only because I have gotten used to it but in this day and age even though I work 6-7 days a week I do not have $200+ to spend on a hotel room for one night! So my recommendation is bring your own sheets and blanket and be thankful that with gas prices as high as they are you only had to spend $35 for a average hotel.





i

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The neighborhood could have been a little more appealing.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank danielle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2007

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Do no recommend staying there. The sheets were nasty, bed linens were not even changed. Pubic hair everywhere! Nasty! I could not sleep all night long. Beds had a bad case of bed bugs, I was itching all night long. Manager was not accomodating and would not give refund. I will be contacing the health department.
Would have been more comfortable staying inside my car.

NOt even a star. Negative 100%

V

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — bed bugs
  • Tips/Secrets — yes dont stay there even if they pay you
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
Helpful?
4 Thank vics07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2006

We arrived to find a dirty hotel! The ceiling tiles had severe water damage, the floor and tables had dirt and trash on them, and the location of the hotel was not in a great neighborhood. The parking lot was small and some parts were under construcion, leaving very little room to park. We ended up not staying there because of the condition of the hotel. We did not talk to the staff as to offer a complaint, because there was nothing to be done to immediately fix the problems we saw.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2005

I just wanted to let people Know that the Plantation Inn Of Shreveport is a great place to stop and lay youre head. great price and frendly people .nice restaurant ,and a great little lounge. far enough away from downtown but clase enough to be there in minnets. great access to major highways and the airport.




P.S.
If you go to the lounge tell Jerrie behind the bar Bobby Jerden said HI.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 36 in Shreveport
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Shreveport LA
Travelodge Shreveport LA
#24 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
2.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Shreveport
Howard Johnson Shreveport
#26 of 36 in Shreveport
3.0 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Shreveport
Comfort Suites Shreveport
#11 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 522 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plantation Inn Of Shreveport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Inn Of Shreveport

Property: Plantation Inn Of Shreveport
Address: 4901 Greenwood Rd, Shreveport, LA 71109-5503
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plantation Inn Of Shreveport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Inn Of Shreveport Hotel Shreveport
Plantation Hotel Shreveport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing