We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very nice hotel in Shreveport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Hixson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel in Shreveport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed one night in this hotel while traveling through Louisiana, and really enjoyed it. We had a King Suite (room #425). It had a large living room with a settee, two arm chairs, an ottoman and the TV. There was a kitchenette off to the side that had a sink, microwave and a small icebox. The furniture was firm and comfortable.

The bedroom contained a king-size bed, dresser, TV and two nightstands. The bed was very comfortable (as usual for Hampton).

The bathroom was clean and very roomy. The tub was a jacuzzi tub, though we did not have time to try out the jacuzzi feature.

The front desk staff was very nice, as well as the lady that worked in the dining area the following morning during the breakfast time.

If I could change one thing it would be to fix a couple of issues that were present in our room when we arrived. There was a burn hole in one of the armchairs (looked like a cigarette burn), and the mirror door in the bedroom had a large 2-3 foot crack in the mirror. I immediately mentioned both to the front desk staff so they would know that these things were already present when we checked in.

These two things were rather minor in the big scheme of things, and we will definitely stay in this hotel again if we stop-over in Shreveport.

Room Tip: Our room faced the main road out front (Monkhouse Drive). This is a very loud road at night - horns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle-and-Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    87
    27
    17
    6
See reviews for
69
71
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Solid value for the location. The staff at this location always gives extra effort to make my stays pleasant. There is ample parking and the lighting at night is good. Overall security seems to be very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I was really pleased when I got into the hotel to be welcomed to a manager's reception with free drinks and snacks. When I got to my room I was really pleased to see a sign that said that the duvet covers had been cleaned prior to my arrival. One would hope that is the standard, but it is nice to see it confirmed. The stay was comfortable and the staff was really friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The hotel location and price was good. Very clean and well kept. The staff was great!! We couldn't have found a better place to stay with all the great things that came with the hotel. I will be going back to revisit soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend get away with the kids. The hotel staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. Our room was in great condition and had comfortable beds and a flat screen TV. The pool was clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DownsFamily622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Arrived at 11:00 AM (a little earlier than expected) but we were greeted with an enthusiastic "we have your room ready for you." Check-in was very quick and painless as it normally is when I travel for business. Our room was clean with no surprises and even had a very welcome bottle of water waiting. We visited the boardwalk, some casinos, and had dinner before returning to Hampton Inn. It was late and we were tired when we returned hoping to get a hot cup of tea but the attendant that was cleaning the coffee/tea bar. He asked if he could help us and actually made an extra effort to get hot water for or tea from the kitchen for us. Great overnight trip made better by Hampton Inn. Letha & Donnie Montgomery

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our trip home from a road trip vacation. We pulled in late at night and the staff was extremely nice. They gave us a good competitive rate and security helped me get the cart into the elevator while my boyfriend parked the car--so nice with a very late night check in! The hotel was beyond clean, beds comfy and the continental breakfast yummy! I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 266travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Shreveport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#8 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#9 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 36 in Shreveport
4.0 of 5 stars 754 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr., Shreveport, LA 71109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport hotel, on the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport, just one block off I-20 and only minutes to I-49 and the Shreveport Convention Center. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of this beautiful Louisiana riverside town. Arrive with ease via our free 24-hour shuttle service from the airport and receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff. Explore the historic downtown district. Visit The Louisiana Hayride where Elvis was introduced to audiences across America, catch a touring musical at the famous Strand Theater and admire national landmarks including Barksdale Air force Base, the McNeill Street Pumping Station and The Sciport Discovery. Enjoy a night of Vegas-style action with five superb casinos nearby, or indulge in fine regional cuisine, music and dancing, Southern style. Louisiana Boardwalk and the Line Avenue shopping district are also easily accessible from the hotel, offering countless stores, exclusive boutiques and entertainment. Retire to your comfortable, spacious guest room or suite and surf the web with free high-speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or take the kids for a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing