We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on our trip home from a road trip vacation. We pulled in late at night and the staff was extremely nice. They gave us a good competitive rate and security helped me get the cart into the elevator while my boyfriend parked the car--so nice with a very late night check in! The hotel was beyond clean, beds comfy and the continental breakfast yummy! I would stay here again anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 266travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 360 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had an enjoyable stay in a great room. The accomodations were excellent and comfortable, and the staff was helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast selections, and the food and coffee were delicious and beautifully served.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our stay in the Shreveport Hampton Inn. It was one of the two best motels we found during our tour of Arkansas, Tennessee, North Carolina, South Carolina, Georgia, Florida, Alabama, Mississippi, and Louisiana. Hampton Inn is now our brand of choice.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is located in what I would consider an iffy neighborhood. Our room overlooked a truck parking lot. You have to drive on the interstate to the restaurant recommended by the hotel staff. The Airport location is to the west of the city and quite remote - this is not an airport with a very active passenger plane service so the area is mostly light industrial.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PWILSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel provided GREAT customer service and the staff made me feel very welcomed! Definitely would stay there again! The cleaning ladies were very helpful and very friendly when you asked for something. Anytime I passed by a hotel staff member they always smiled and said hello. Also they give free toothbrushes which was a plus! :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I was surprised that this Hampton Inn was noticeably less expensive than competitive hotels in the area - but having stayed there I understand why.

It is a decent hotel... but far less comfortable and nice than other Hampton Inns at which we've recently stayed.

Had we to do it over again, we probably would have stayed at the La Quinta for the same price, and gotten away from the less-than-attractive Airport area of town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxntropy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Needed a hotel near the Airport. This hotel was very close which worked out great. Shuttle to and from the airport was quick and the drivers very friendly. Clean rooms, clean hotel. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
649 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport hotel, on the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport, just one block off I-20 and only minutes to I-49 and the Shreveport Convention Center. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of this beautiful Louisiana riverside town. Arrive with ease via our free 24-hour shuttle service from the airport and receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff. Explore the historic downtown district. Visit The Louisiana Hayride where Elvis was introduced to audiences across America, catch a touring musical at the famous Strand Theater and admire national landmarks including Barksdale Air force Base, the McNeill Street Pumping Station and The Sciport Discovery. Enjoy a night of Vegas-style action with five superb casinos nearby, or indulge in fine regional cuisine, music and dancing, Southern style. Louisiana Boardwalk and the Line Avenue shopping district are also easily accessible from the hotel, offering countless stores, exclusive boutiques and entertainment. Retire to your comfortable, spacious guest room or suite and surf the web with free high-speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or take the kids for a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing