We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is nicely decorated and looks, feels and smells brand new. Staff was nice and check in was a breeze. Parking is free. It is very close to the airport. I did not use the shuttle, since we had a car. Breakfast was scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and cereal with some fresh cut fruit. OK to get you full but if I was there for more than one day maybe I would get tired of it.

The hotel served its purpose, as I was staying there in preparation for a flight leaving the next day. Did not hear any planes or have any problems. I have stayed her twice and it is consistently good.

As with all Hampton Inns, there is no restaurant. The area is an airport area and there is not much food within walking distance. There is a dairy that abuts this, but not the stinky kind with cows, just a processing plant of sorts. Kinds of funny as I didn't notice until the second day. Lots of gas stations nearby too if you have to gas up before returning your rental car.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 305 of 360 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've come to expect good service at a reasonable price from Hampton and this Hampton was on target. The staff was for the most part friendly and accommodating. The room was bright and clean. Everything worked in the room except of the TV remote (no big deal).

The two nights I was there they had a manager's reception at 5-7. Both nights I was tired and did not feel like going out (there is no much right around the hotel in terms of restaurant options) and I was able to make a meal out of the heavy hors d'oeuvres kinds of refreshments they had. The served beer and wine as well which was very nice after a long day. I think they do this manager's reception thing just on week nights, but I'm not sure.

Breakfast was good - reasonable selection of the healthy and not so healthy kinds of breakfast foods we all like. The lady overseeing breakfast area was very cheery and helpful. Used the workout area once - small but had some nice machines but no free weights. There is a small business area with two computers next to the lobby which was helpful to me. WiFi worked great and of course was free.

The hotel is right next to the airport and I expected lots of loud traffic and airplane noises, but while in the hotel I heard nothing. Slept very well - beds are very comfortable.

One of these days I suppose I will come across a bad Hampton, but it has not happened so far and once again the Shreveport Airport Hampton was just what I wanted. I know I could have stayed in one of the fancier hotels downtown, but why waste the money? And I could have stayed at something cheaper around the area, but there is just too much variability with the hotels below the Hampton price range. My advice is to pay just a little more and get the reliability of a Hampton.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew_TX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Shreveport Hampton Inn for one night on our way through. The location is inconvient for good restaurants in Shreveport. The hotel was consistent for Hampton Inn with good service and very clean rooms.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Brand new (at least on inside, no idea if brand new, or just recently redone). Really a nice place and friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and stylish (for this class of hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went to Shreveport over the Labor Day weekend for my granddaughter's soccer tournament and we stayed at this hotel with our whole family. The other soccer families were there too! The rooms were clean and neat, the beds were freshly done including the covers. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent with a good selection for all the different age group, ( we had four children from 2-10), and a great grandparent. This will be an annual trip we will be taking with the soccer teams and will gladly stay at this location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank masami f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Quick access to airport as it is a 2 minute drive away. Not a busy airport so never heard noise from planes at all. Great access to the interstate. Gas stations nearby and also decent choices of restaurants nearby. If you are flying, a great choice.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. I love the decor and it was very clean with friendly service. And the complimentry breakfast was great! I would definantly stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eppingerkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
650 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
246 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 37 in Shreveport
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
592 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport hotel, on the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport, just one block off I-20 and only minutes to I-49 and the Shreveport Convention Center. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of this beautiful Louisiana riverside town. Arrive with ease via our free 24-hour shuttle service from the airport and receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff. Explore the historic downtown district. Visit The Louisiana Hayride where Elvis was introduced to audiences across America, catch a touring musical at the famous Strand Theater and admire national landmarks including Barksdale Air force Base, the McNeill Street Pumping Station and The Sciport Discovery. Enjoy a night of Vegas-style action with five superb casinos nearby, or indulge in fine regional cuisine, music and dancing, Southern style. Louisiana Boardwalk and the Line Avenue shopping district are also easily accessible from the hotel, offering countless stores, exclusive boutiques and entertainment. Retire to your comfortable, spacious guest room or suite and surf the web with free high-speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or take the kids for a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing