We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I was looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just what I was looking for”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've come to expect good service at a reasonable price from Hampton and this Hampton was on target. The staff was for the most part friendly and accommodating. The room was bright and clean. Everything worked in the room except of the TV remote (no big deal).

The two nights I was there they had a manager's reception at 5-7. Both nights I was tired and did not feel like going out (there is no much right around the hotel in terms of restaurant options) and I was able to make a meal out of the heavy hors d'oeuvres kinds of refreshments they had. The served beer and wine as well which was very nice after a long day. I think they do this manager's reception thing just on week nights, but I'm not sure.

Breakfast was good - reasonable selection of the healthy and not so healthy kinds of breakfast foods we all like. The lady overseeing breakfast area was very cheery and helpful. Used the workout area once - small but had some nice machines but no free weights. There is a small business area with two computers next to the lobby which was helpful to me. WiFi worked great and of course was free.

The hotel is right next to the airport and I expected lots of loud traffic and airplane noises, but while in the hotel I heard nothing. Slept very well - beds are very comfortable.

One of these days I suppose I will come across a bad Hampton, but it has not happened so far and once again the Shreveport Airport Hampton was just what I wanted. I know I could have stayed in one of the fancier hotels downtown, but why waste the money? And I could have stayed at something cheaper around the area, but there is just too much variability with the hotels below the Hampton price range. My advice is to pay just a little more and get the reliability of a Hampton.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew_TX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    112
    33
    20
    11
See reviews for
87
93
34
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crane Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Shreveport Hampton Inn for one night on our way through. The location is inconvient for good restaurants in Shreveport. The hotel was consistent for Hampton Inn with good service and very clean rooms.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank johnkautzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've stayed in. Brand new (at least on inside, no idea if brand new, or just recently redone). Really a nice place and friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and stylish (for this class of hotel).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seminole_kev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We went to Shreveport over the Labor Day weekend for my granddaughter's soccer tournament and we stayed at this hotel with our whole family. The other soccer families were there too! The rooms were clean and neat, the beds were freshly done including the covers. The staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent with a good selection for all the different age group, ( we had four children from 2-10), and a great grandparent. This will be an annual trip we will be taking with the soccer teams and will gladly stay at this location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masami f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Quick access to airport as it is a 2 minute drive away. Not a busy airport so never heard noise from planes at all. Great access to the interstate. Gas stations nearby and also decent choices of restaurants nearby. If you are flying, a great choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Very impressed with this hotel. I love the decor and it was very clean with friendly service. And the complimentry breakfast was great! I would definantly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eppingerkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
469 reviews
193 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I stayed here almost 5 years ago and had a very good stay. This is one of those Hampton properties that consistently delivers. They have a happy hour reception, standard HI breakfast, and clean comfortable rooms. Can't beat the location if you are going to the airport...you could actually walk. The only downside is there isn't much around the property. You need to drive a few miles to the east to a decent restaurant. Still, this is the only place I would stay in Shreveport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shvla5226, General Manager at Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your compliment with our team. To make sure every guest is well care for, feel welcomed, valued and appreciated is our purpose. Many of our team members have been with us since we opened, They know our regulars like family and we are so glad to have you back to stay with us at your "home away from home." Thank you.
Your fresh super clean Hampton room and the comfy cloud 9 bed awaits always,
norm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 37 in Shreveport
619 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
Sleep Inn & Suites I-20
#7 of 37 in Shreveport
237 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#2 of 37 in Shreveport
990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#6 of 37 in Shreveport
560 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport hotel, on the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport, just one block off I-20 and only minutes to I-49 and the Shreveport Convention Center. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of this beautiful Louisiana riverside town. Arrive with ease via our free 24-hour shuttle service from the airport and receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff. Explore the historic downtown district. Visit The Louisiana Hayride where Elvis was introduced to audiences across America, catch a touring musical at the famous Strand Theater and admire national landmarks including Barksdale Air force Base, the McNeill Street Pumping Station and The Sciport Discovery. Enjoy a night of Vegas-style action with five superb casinos nearby, or indulge in fine regional cuisine, music and dancing, Southern style. Louisiana Boardwalk and the Line Avenue shopping district are also easily accessible from the hotel, offering countless stores, exclusive boutiques and entertainment. Retire to your comfortable, spacious guest room or suite and surf the web with free high-speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or take the kids for a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing