We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
201
142
42
24
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
201
142
42
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshreveport airportroom was cleanwafflesgreat place to staybreakfast areaconvenient locationsouthern hospitalitynice staystaff was friendlyhot breakfastwaffle housefront desk staffstayed one nighteasy accessbusiness tripfitness centerinns
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 425 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

We have been on the road for a month, and have stayed in quite a few hotels in this range. This one was nice enough, clean and not smelly, and a good location. We asked for a quiet room, and got one; although the first room they assigned us was next to the ice machine: we always ask!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LandCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

I'm a frequent traveler to the Shreveport area but had never stayed at this property until recently. As many have commented, the property sits practically on the grounds of the Shreveport airport and you can literally walk to/from the airport terminal, although a shuttle runs as well. Heard no noise from planes while in my room. The biggest negative is that there is very little in the immediate area and you are a bit of a distance from downtown Shreveport. The hotel was renovated a few years ago and I found the common areas and rooms to be clean and well maintained. Best part was the free happy hour, which is something not normally found at Hampton Inns. Food was just ok and drinks are limited to can beer and low grade wine, however it was nice to be able to get a snack and grab a free drink before heading out for the evening.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoAlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Any occasion that me and my husband have in Shreveport, we always stay at the Hampton Inn on Monkhouse. The staff is kind, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast, excercise room, and pool are a great addition. The renovations they have done are very impressive. I give them two thumbs waaay up. It's a great stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We recently arranged and hosted a family/business weekend in Shreveport. The manager, Mr. Norm Shum, and his staff could not have made us more comfortable. Complimentary breakfasts and very reasonable rates were part of our package. Satisfied Tennessee Visitor

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Truly enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good as usual.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews