We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport
Ranked #6 of 38 Hotels in Shreveport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I work in Tourism but I didn't give the hotel a clue about my job as I was on a personal trip this past weekend. Since I was traveling alone, I wanted a safe, clean & updated hotel. From the moment I walked in the door, the staff met all my needs. I felt so comfortable there that I decided to go to my Mom's house & bring my elderly 92-year old Mother back to spend the night at the hotel with me. This was a special treat for her as she is wheelchair & housebound but the room was spacious and the bed comfortable & large. I knew she would enjoy the experience and feel pampered! Every person at the hotel was welcoming, friendly and eager to help, including the front desk attendants, breakfast hostess, cleaning personnel, & shuttle driver. We will be back and am happy to give a 5 star review :) Thanks, Hampton Inn Shreveport!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 383 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

Very nice Hampton close to the Shreveport airport but only 20 minutes from downtown. Rooms were clean and service was good. Only problem I had was 100 kids going to a soccer tournament. Very loud and the staff had to quiet them down a few times.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffGitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Had meeting near Shreveport so chose Hampton at airport for several reasons. First, they are literally across the street from the airport. I got a rental car for my meeting so I returned it that same day, Hampton picked me up from rental office at airport and took to my airpory next morning (shuttle runs 24 hour pretty much on demand).

Room was ready when promised. Typical Hampton set up. Hotel looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while but everything was clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. Free internet and good size tv. Breakfast was better than expected. Not the frozen stuff, the eggs looked home made. Staff was very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srk3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

My husband and I returned again yesterday.....check-in very smooth....we were in a king bed study .... very spacious room.

Gayla checked us in -- very friendly and upbeat.

Bed was wonderful -- they do need better pillows though.....

Probably the best shower pressure we have had in a really long time -- and very hot water too.

Wish that all Hampton Inns were this nice.

Never heard anything and we were right next door to the airport!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Quick & easy checkin process. Both Norm & Kanalia were most helpful, polite, and friendly. Kanalia was especially attentive to our needs.

Room Tip: Happy to offer AARP discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

My wife and I were traveling from Dallas to Florida and Shreveport seemed like a good place to stop in the middle. Hampton Inns are usually well kept, clean and worth paying a little extra for--NOT this one!

This hotel was right next to the Interstate and seemed to be in a good location, where the Interstate turns south toward New Orleans--WRONG! There was absolutely no security at night and this is not a particularly good neighborhood--in fact it seemed like a lot of the people staying here were rather unsavory in their activities.

This hotel was not very well kept--the desk clerk was usually unavailable, standing out in front of the hotel smoking a cigarette. The breakfast in the morning was below-par. None of the food was attractively displayed and of low quality. To add injury to insult, the person taking care of the breakfast bar just stood in a corner and talked to her friends/or other hotel employees.

We left this hotel in a hurry and went elsewhere to have breakfast, we travel this way often, but would NEVER return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaiserdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Manager's reception in the early evening (2 hot food selections; fresh fruit platter; fresh veggie platter; munchies like chips, pretzels, nachos; and beer, wine or soda), nice breakfast in the morning (with 3 hot items), comfortable & clean rooms and bathrooms, friendly staff. What a terrific stay after a long day on the road! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexaRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shreveport hotels
6.1 mi away
Hilton Shreveport
Hilton Shreveport
#1 of 38 in Shreveport
1,110 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
Hilton Garden Inn Shreveport
#10 of 38 in Shreveport
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Shreveport
Homewood Suites Shreveport
#5 of 38 in Shreveport
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Shreveport-South
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Shreveport Airport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Shreveport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport

Address: 5226 Monkhouse Dr, Shreveport, LA 71109-6512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Shreveport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Shreveport
#6 Business Hotel in Shreveport
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the ideal location of the Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport hotel, on the doorstep of Shreveport Regional Airport, just one block off I-20 and only minutes to I-49 and the Shreveport Convention Center. Our hotel provides an excellent central location to explore all the sights of this beautiful Louisiana riverside town. Arrive with ease via our free 24-hour shuttle service from the airport and receive a warm welcome from our friendly and helpful staff. Explore the historic downtown district. Visit The Louisiana Hayride where Elvis was introduced to audiences across America, catch a touring musical at the famous Strand Theater and admire national landmarks including Barksdale Air force Base, the McNeill Street Pumping Station and The Sciport Discovery. Enjoy a night of Vegas-style action with five superb casinos nearby, or indulge in fine regional cuisine, music and dancing, Southern style. Louisiana Boardwalk and the Line Avenue shopping district are also easily accessible from the hotel, offering countless stores, exclusive boutiques and entertainment. Retire to your comfortable, spacious guest room or suite and surf the web with free high-speed internet access. Stay active with a workout in the 24-hour fitness center or take the kids for a swim in the seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Shreveport Airport Hotel Shreveport
Shreveport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing